Search Results for:


The Mysterines

Afraid Of Tomorrows

    The Mysterines are a four piece alternative rock band from Liverpool, England.
    Formed in 2016, the angst-ridden, grunge-inspired indie quartet are fronted by vocalist, guitarist, and primary songwriter Lia Metcalfe.

    Their imposing frontwoman melds together more than her lifetime’s worth of experiences with the kind of deep, impassioned vocal you won’t forget in a hurry. In her songs and stagecraft you’ll see and hear everything from PJ Harvey’s raw and ragged stomp to the crazed carnival energy of Tom Waits and eviscerating poetics of Patti Smith.

    The first great British rock band of the post-pandemic era, The Mysterines let us in on Lia’s unfiltered look at life, the universe and everything, complete with serious riffs and an unflinching honesty. 


    1. The Last Dance
    2. Stray
    3. Another Another Another
    4. Tired Animal
    5. Jesse You're A Superstar
    6. Hawkmoon
    7. Sink Ya Teeth
    8. Junkyard Angel
    9. Goodbye Sunshine
    10. Inside A Matchbox
    11. So Long
    12. Afraid Of Tomorrows

    The Mysterines

    Begin Again

      Alt rock wunderkinds The Mysterines have returned with their new single ‘Begin Again’, an enthralling precursor to their monumentous support slots with the Arctic Monkeys on their stadium tour this summer. 

      ‘Begin Again’ is the first single to be taken from The Mysterines’ forthcoming LP, and sees the four piece build on their signature introspective lyricism, stripping instrumentation back for an incredibly powerful set up and delivery. It’s the sound of a band truly refining and maturing their craft, and speaking further about the single Lia Metcalfe says: “Written during a full moon in a barn in the West Country, ‘Begin Again’ felt like finding a key to the spirit realm the evening it arrived. It felt like I was embarking on a surreal journey of self dissolution; think of the first verse as a set of instructions, and see how far reality stretches.”


      Side A - Begin Again
      Side B - Etching

      The Mysterines


        The Mysterines have enjoyed some incredible success to date. This includes a sold-out tour just before lockdown in February 2020 a 2nd sold out tour coming in autumn, playlists at BBC Radio 1 and BBC 6 Music.

        A note from Lia on the first single off the album:
        In My Head appears to be a love song but that was not the original intention. I did want it to superficially be seen as that but in reality, it's a song about people who struggle with their mental health. Partly autobiographical it is about how sometimes life can feel like you’re being haunted by something out of your control. The song was produced and mixed by Catherine Marks.

        NME: "The Mysterines have all the makings for a breakout rock band. Stomping riffs, a brilliant leader in Lia Metcalfe (head-turning vocal range) and the playful mythology-toying that builds their own legend...This
        Liverpool gang want it all – and they’re probably going to get it."


        1. Life’s A Bitch (But I Like It So Much)
        2. Hung Up
        3. Reeling
        4. Old Friends Die Hard
        5. Dangerous
        6. On The Run
        7. Under Your Skin
        8. The Bad Thing
        9. In My Head
        10. Means To Bleed
        11. All These Things
        12. Still Call You Home
        13. The Confession Song

        Latest Pre-Sales

        215 NEW ITEMS

        E-newsletter —
        Sign up
        Back to top