Search Results for:


The Chosen Few

Taking All The Love I Can - 2024 Reissue

Reissued for the first time on vinyl is 'Taking All The Love I Can' by Newark, New Jersey outfit The Chosen Few. Initially released on Maple Records in 1971, their debut album boasts incredibly moody 'Northern Soul' and perfectly represents the golden age of soul.

The Chosen Few are swaggering with confidence throughout the LP and draw comparisons to fellow Maple Records artists Lee Moses and Gloria Barnes. 'Taking All The Love I Can' is a highly sought after record with original issues fetching upwards of $500 when found in the wild.

On High Records is thrilled to present this modern reissue which is remastered and pressed on audiophile virgin vinyl for music lovers worldwide.


1. Taking All The Love I Can
2. Something's Bad
3. Birth Of A Playboy
4. I Caught You Cheating
5. I Got To Hold You
6. Trespassin'
7. I Can't Take No Chance
8. Nobody Can Save Me
9. You Say You Love Me
10. Love For My Girl
11. Crying Shame

Latest Pre-Sales


E-newsletter —
Sign up
Back to top