Search Results for:


"Pulse Love / Heaven’s Passage" is the latest EP from Ireland’s Tommy Holohan and is a direct, jugular-busting exercise in classic, peak-time techno. The first two tracks build us up to a frenzy, with "Love Pulse" setting the tension and throb levels to a maximum before "Back To The Way" (featuring another rising techno producer, Kettama) sweeps in with life-affirming keys, vintage tribal hooks and a nitro-injection of heart-racing energy. Reminds me of classic Kevin Saunderson - yes it's that good!

"Red For You: Torpext" ensures side B doesn't relent. A tough, rhythmic mid-sessioner that you'd expect DJ Rush to hammer to death. Nowt but drums and squealy vox for more tribal techno with those vintage feels. "Greygoose" concludes and switches things up by opening with a southern rap styled groove which descends into phosphorescent synth work and deep subs; an interesting curveball and finish on and I guess showing the diversity of this highly skilled producer. If you've a penchant for turn of the millennium tribal techno this bad boys for you.


Matt says: Another slamming techno twelve this week confirming the re-interest in the late 90s/00s tribal techno sounds and processes. Tommy Holohan seems to be the real deal - with some solid DJ sets reinforcing his DJ Rush-inspired style.


A1. Pulse Love : Heaven’s Passage 
A2. Back 2 The Way It Was Ft. KETTAMA 
B1. Red4U : Torpex 
B2. Greygoose 

The Brisbane beasts resurface for their 2nd EP on the label, wreaking havoc with a 4-track attack of pumping, straight-to-the-face rhythms which incorporate classic hard house tropes alongside modern, speaker-busting engineering to create a melee of techno goodness that you imagine DJs like VTSS, Shacke, Ben Sims and such like are getting plenty of road miles out of at the moment.

There's no let-up in intensity throughout the four tracks, although final track "Only If U" does let us settle into a half-time breakbeat if we've pushed it too hard the previous three tracks... This is strictly for the headstrong, die hard ravers out there! 


Matt says: Gut-wrenching, wreckin' ball techno from the hottest camp in the UK right now. Really feelin' the hard house tropes injected into this one!


A1. Say No More 
A2. These Streets Look Dangerous 
B1. Hide The Junk
B2. Only If U Ft. Pretty Girl 

Latest Pre-Sales


E-newsletter —
Sign up
Back to top