Search Results for:


Jason Isbell & Amanda Shires

The Sound Emporium EP (RSD23 EDITION)


    Single-sided 12" featuring 2 new originals from RSD US Ambassadors Jason Isbell & Amanda Shires, a reimagined version of "Tour of Duty" from Here We Rest, and a cover of Richard Thompson's "Beeswing". Side B includes a stunning vinyl etching designed by Pearl Rachinsky-Moreland.

    Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit

    Georgia Blue

      “Georgia Blue is a labor of love. On election day 2020, when I saw that there was a good chance the state of Georgia might go blue, I came up with an idea: to record an album of Georgia- related songs as a thank you to the state and donate the money to a Georgia based non-profit organization. I will admit my motivations were a bit selfish. For years, I’ve been looking for an excuse to record these songs with my band and some friends. The songs on this album are some of my favorite Georgia-related songs, but the tracklist is not meant to be comprehensive. I would love to cover Outkast and 2 Chainz, but I don’t think the finished product would be very good. We’re a rock band, so we covered rock songs. We have roots in blues and R&B, so we enlisted some brilliant artists to help us pull off songs by Precious Bryant, James Brown, and Gladys Knight. My favorite part of the Georgia Blue recording process was having the opportunity to work with these very special artists, and I thank them: Amanda Shires, Brittney Spencer, Adia Victoria, Brandi Carlile, Julien Baker, Bèla Fleck, Chris Thile, Steve Gorman, Peter Levin, and John Paul White. I hope you enjoy listening to these recordings as much as we enjoyed making them. Keep listening to good music and fighting the good fight.” - Jason Isbell


      1. Nightswimming Feat. Bela Fleck And Chris Thile
      2. Honeysuckle Blue Feat. Sadler Vaden
      3. It's A Man's Man's World Feat. Brittney Spencer
      4. Cross Bones Style Feat. Amanda Shires
      5. The Truth Feat. Adia Victoria
      6. I've Been Loving You Too Long
      7. Sometimes Salvation Feat. Steve Gorman
      8. Kid Fears Feat. Julien Baker And Brandi Carlile
      9. Reverse
      10. Midnight Train To Georgia Feat. Brittney Spencer And John Paul White
      11. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed Feat. Peter Levin
      12. I'm Through
      13. Driver 8 Feat. John Paul White

      Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit

      Here We Rest - Reissue

        Originally released in 2011. This reissue was remixed by Dave Cobb and remastered by Pete Lyman. Like the two albums before it, Here We Rest shines a light on Jason Isbell’s softer side, illuminating the sad-faced country tunes and bluesy ballads that rarely popped up during his time with Drive-By Truckers. Written in northern Alabama during a break in Isbell’s touring schedule, these songs focus on the archetypal characters that populate most struggling Southern towns: the barflies and ball players, the heartbreakers and the heartbroken, the war vets who return home and the starry-eyed kids who leave. Isbell’s hometown was hit hard by the Great Recession of 2008, and he captures his subjects somewhere between the realization that their lives have been impacted and the sad resignation that they’ve been irrevocably changed. The details are bittersweet, but there’s an air of resilience, too, which Isbell underscores with a sympathetic soundtrack of folk, country, and bar band rock & roll.


        1. Alabama Pines
        2. Go It Alone
        3. We've Met
        4. Codeine
        5. Stopping By
        6. Daisy Mae
        7. The Ballad Of Nobeard
        8. Never Could Believe
        9. Heart On A String
        10. Save It For Sunday
        11. Tour Of Duty

        Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit

        Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit - Reissue

          Originally released in 2009. This reissue was remixed by Dave Cobb and remastered by Pete Lyman. 


          1. Seven-Mile Island
          2. Sunstroke
          3. Good
          4. Cigarettes And Wine
          5. However Long
          6. The Blue
          7. No Choice In The Matter
          8. Soldiers Get Strange
          9. Streetlights
          10. The Last Song I Will Write
          11. When My Baby's Beside Me
          12. Coda

          Live From The Ryman was primarily recorded during the group’s six sold out nights at Nashville’s legendary Ryman Auditorium in 2017. The album features 13 live versions of songs from their last three critically acclaimed, award-winning studio albums - Southeastern (2013), Something More Than Free (2015), The Nashville Sound (2017).


          1. Hope The High Road
          2. 24 Frames
          3. White Man's World
          4. Flagship
          5. Cumberland Gap
          6. Something More Than Free
          7. The Life You Chose
          8. Elephant
          9. Flying Over Water
          10. Last Of My Kind
          11. Cover Me Up
          12. Super 8
          13. If We Were Vampires

          Jason Isbell

          Something More Than Free

            Jason Isbell - award-winning artist is back with his fifth album Something More Than Free featuring Isbell’s Southern-inspired vignettes of working class men, women and traditions that permeate these 11 new songs. The pure honesty and authenticity of Isbell’s poetic lyrics and soulful vocals have connected deeply with so many, and they shine as brightly as ever on the new album.

            It is Isbell’s most sonically diverse album to date. The opening track, “If It Takes A Lifetime” exudes a classic country tone, while “24 Frames” flows effortlessly with its easy, Laurel Canyon vibe. The wistful folk balladry of “Flagship”, along with the bluesy Southern rock timbre of “Palmetto Rose” and epic “Children Of Children” prove that Jason Isbell is an artist whose creative pinnacle has yet to be within sight.

            Something More Than Free is the follow up to Isbell’s 2013 breakthrough album Southeastern, which received overwhelming support from the press and sold over 150,000 copies. Isbell was subject of stories in outlets ranging from The New York Times Magazine and Wall Street Journal to NPR’s All Things Considered and Fresh Air with Terry Gross. Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit made many television appearances, including The Late Show with David Letterman, Conan and Austin City Limits. Isbell won Artist of the Year, Song of the Year and Album of the Year at the 2014 Americana Music Awards.

            Latest Pre-Sales

            191 NEW ITEMS

            E-newsletter —
            Sign up
            Back to top