Search Results for:


Cheap Trick

Authorized Greatest Hits - 2023 Reissue

    'Authorized Greatest Hits' is a compilation album by the American rock band Cheap Trick, originally released in 2000. The tracks were picked by the band members themselves, in contrast to 1991's 'Greatest Hits'. It contains several rarities, including one from the EP 'Found All the Parts'.


    1. I Want You To Want Me
    2. Ain't That A Shame
    3. Southern Girls
    4. California Man
    5. Surrender
    6. Stop This Game
    7. Voices
    8. Dream Police
    9. If You Want My Love
    10. Tonight It's You
    11. Everything Works If You Let It
    12. Mandocello
    13. I Can't Take It
    14. She's Tight
    15. That 70's Song
    16. Walk Away
    17. Can't Stop Fallin' Into Love
    18. The Flame


    Prolonging The Magic - 2023 Reissue

      Released via Sony CMG, "Prolonging The Magic" is the excellent third studio album by American alternative rock band CAKE. It was originally released on 6th Oct, 1998.

      A 13 song album, pressed on standard Black, 180gm LP Vinyl. 

      The Strokes

      Comedown Machine - 2022 Reissue

        "Comedown Machine" is the fifth studio album by American rock band the Strokes. It was released on March 26, 2013, through RCA Records. The band decided to pull a media blackout for the album, with no promotion in the form of television appearances, interviews, photoshoots, live shows, or tours. The cover artwork was designed to resemble an old RCA tape reel box. "Comedown Machine" received mostly positive reviews from critics, and was placed at number 41 on the NME's list of the "50 Best Albums of 2013". 

        Alice In Chains

        Dirt - 2022 Reissue

          "Dirt" is the second studio album by the American rock band Alice in Chains. Originally released on September 29th 1992 through Columbia Records. The album received critical acclaim and has gone on to sell five million copies worldwide, making "Dirt" the band's highest selling album to date. It was also the band's last album recorded with all four original members. 'Rolling Stone' placed the album at No 26 on its list of the '100 Greatest Metal Albums of All Time'. "Dirt" was included in the 2005 book '1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die'. It was voted "Critic's Choice Album of the Year". 'Guitar World' named "Dirt" as the best guitar album of 1992. 'Loudwire' named it as one of the best Metal albums of the 1990 s, and 'Rolling Stone' ranked it at No 6 on its list of "50 Greatest Grunge Albums" in 2019. 

          Miles Davis

          Live In Montreal, July 7, 1983 (RSD22 EDITION)


            This double LP release includes one of Miles Davis' final great bands including John Scofield on guitar, Bill 'The Other Bill Evans' Evans on saxophones, flute and electric piano, Darryl Jones on bass, Al Foster on drums and percussionist Mino Cinelu. Miles was back in amazing form (ìincandescent and iridescent as ever as Greg Tate noted), when he mounted the stage at the Theatre St-Denis during theFestival International De Jazz De Montreal in July 1983 and this release is the first time this revelatory performance will be released. It has been lovingly mixed and mastered and will be included on CD and digitally in the next edition of the Miles Davis Bootleg series that focuses on the 1981-1985 period, coming later in the year, but the Record Store Day release would be it's exclusive release on vinyl.What It Is includes tracks from that year's release Star People, the Marcus Miller tune Hopscotch and the song Jean-Pierre that appeared on 1982's We Want Miles. The recordings of What It Is and That's What Happened were so well thought of by Miles that he utilized them for his 1984 release Decoy, but in heavily edited form and this release would include the first release of them in complete form. Packaged in beautiful gatefold packaging, the album features liner notes penned by the incomparable music journalist Greg Tate and represent some of his final writing.


            Splendiferous Santana (RSD22 EDITION)


              Splendiferous Santana is a new2-LP compilation, personally curated by Carlos Santana, showcasing highlights drawn from Santana's musical output spanning 2003-2019. It focuses on the too-often-underappreciated, yet creatively fertile period following Santana's 1998 induction into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the massive success of 1999's Supernatural. In the wake of Supernatural, Santana released a series of remarkable recordings, among them 2003's Shaman, 2005's All That I Am and 2014's CorazÛn, that stand with the best that Carlos, or his band, have ever made. 

              Arcade Fire

              The Suburbs

                Having released two of the most inventive and musically extravagant records of the noughties - "Funeral" and "Neon Bible" - Canadian ensemble Arcade Fire create a concept and sound that represents their personal upbringing (in the suburbs) for their third outing "The Suburbs". Frontman Win Butler's vocal lines are smoother than before and are given weight by a looming sense of darkness, while co-vocalist Regine gives balance to Arcade Fire's music with an added feeling of wonder running through her work. As with their earlier material, violins, harpsichords and xylophones, among other instruments, accompany guitars and drums to add depth to a superb indie rock sound.

                STAFF COMMENTS

                Andy says: A less euphoric, less quirky record, but I think that was definitely required. They still rock but there's more control. As ever, this just overflows with melody, and song for song I'd say this is a much better album than "Neon Bible". They're as poetic and emotive as Bruce at his best, but with a load of really smart post-punk/ alt rock influences instead of classic rock'n'roll ones. A proper, beautiful band. A splendid LP. You're gonna love it.

                TRACK LISTING

                1. The Suburbs
                2. Ready To Start
                3. Modern Man
                4. Rococo
                5. Empty Room
                6. City With No Children
                7. Half Light I
                8. Half Light II (No Celebration)
                9. Suburban War
                10. Month Of May
                11. Wasted Hours
                12. Deep Blue
                13. We Used To Wait
                14. Sprawl I (Flatland)
                15. Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)
                16. The Suburbs (Continued)

                Latest Pre-Sales

                146 NEW ITEMS

                Update on the @xboygeniusx listening party - we've just heard from the distributor that there won't be any tote bag…
                Fri 24th - 5:37
                Weekly New Release Mailout Heartworms, Lana Del Rey, Depeche Mode, Talking Drums, The Re…
                Thu 23rd - 6:04
                We're hosting a listening party for the new @xboygeniusx album, on Tuesday March 28th at 4.30pm. The first 100 at…
                Thu 23rd - 12:15
                Lana Del Rey listening party today at 4pm ⏰ - Her new album is out March 24 via @polydorrecords Click the link be…
                Wed 22nd - 2:19
                E-newsletter —
                Sign up
                Back to top