Search Results for:





    1. I Am Free
    2. God Is Love
    3. Love Will Free Your Mind
    4. Guide My Steps
    5. I Surrender
    6. Champions
    7. Rafael’s Prayer
    8. Spirit High
    9. Love Is All I Know
    10. Dear Lord
    11. Safe Within Your Hands
    12. Never Feel Fear
    13. We Are Gods
    14. Faith
    15. God Is On Your Side
    16. Luminous
    17. Free
    18. Colour Blind
    19. My Light
    20. God In Disguise
    21. Life We Rent But Love Is Rent Free


    1. Spirit Call
    2. The Lord’s With Me
    3. Valley Of The Ocean
    4. God Is In Control
    5. Power
    6. Stronger
    7. Fields
    8. Soul Inside My Beautiful Imagination
    9. Warrior 


    1. Glory
    2. Fear No One
    3. Morning Sun
    4. Together
    5. Higher
    6. Jack’s Gift
    7. Fight For Love
    8. Envious
    9. River
    10. In The Air
    11. The Circle


    Today & Tomorrow


      1. In The Beginning
      2. Run
      3. Heal The World
      4. Lion
      5. The Jungle
      6. The Plan
      7. Money
      8. The Return
      9. The Greatest Smile
      10. Above The Sky

      The mysteriously intriguing group, no; veiled cult-adored collective Sault return with album number six. Although we know now that the band are headed by Dean Cover aka Inflo, and count Cleo Sol, Michael Kiwanuka and Little Simz as collaborators / infrequent members; there's still very little info on the rest of the band.

      We don't care though, and delving into "Air" we find the longer, double LP format as captivating as ever. Beginning with choral and orchestral interludes, it's a majestic introduction for a group that have already captured our hearts across the previous five excursions and are unhurried to deliver their latest message. Said pieces unravel into a sumptuous decadence, occupying much of side A before the first utterances of vocal slowly draw in. It's a luxurious and relaxed opening side which hints at the confidence possessed by all involved. There's no need to just jump right in with a opening radio single - we're of course gonna listen from start to finish!

      But the mystery does, indeed, continue. The orchestral instrumental and choral work continues throughout - "Air" is a divine piece of enchanted garden ambience and ambrosial relaxation. There's no lyrics, no guitars, no drums. It's as if Inflo told the rest of the band to have a break whilst he enlists a full orchestra for the project.

      I'm not complaining, and talk about keeping us on our toes. It's a heavenly piece of music, make no mistake; but if you were expecting them to continue their political musings, heart-worn love songs and incendiary punk-funk fun; then you'll have to resort to previous albums I'm afraid. Instead, we get strings aplenty (including some phenomenal harp work), female vocal choir and smatterings of romantic brass.

      Will the public dig it? I hope so. It's adventurous, almost to the point of giving-no-fucks. But thankfully, as I keep reiterating; the music (I'd call it more of a score actually), is nothing short of breathtaking. Is Inflo looking to switch career and become a film score composer? Maybe he has been all along... Like I say, the mystery continues... 


      1 - Reality
      2 - Air
      3 - Heart
      4 - Solar
      5 - Time Is Precious
      6 - June 55
      7 - Luos Higher

      Latest Pre-Sales

      141 NEW ITEMS

      E-newsletter —
      Sign up
      Back to top