Search Results for:


Six By Seven

System One (RSD23 EDITION)


    Limited double coloured neon vinyl limited to 500 copies for RSD. Side A&B on magenta vinyl and Side C&D on orange vinyl. This is an album of melodic beat driven songs recorded in Chris Olley's home studio just before lockdown. The sonic driven guitars of six by seven now meet the neo-kraut grooves much more than ever before, to create an intense collection of songs which remind you of both of Can and The Cure and have a distinct heartfelt lo-fi Mark E Smith vocal. It's a big, expansive sound wrapped around Olley's trademark melancholic songwriting.


    A1. When You Decide A2. I Forgot Who I Am A3. Vitriol A4. Dangerous World B1. Pure 60 B2. What You Waiting For B3. There's A Devil In Need B4. System One B5. Your Disguise Has Worn Thin C1. I Feel It C2. Conceal My Enemy C3. Perfection C4. Ghost Songs D1. Doing What Is Right D2. Rival

    Six By Seven

    Then, Now And Neil

      A double album compilation of two double CDs called: 'Neil Young's Shirt' and 'Now And Then' which were released on Bandcamp during mid 2020 and early 2021. Although Chris Olley's songwriting is obviously heavily influenced by the legendary Talk Talk albums 'The Colour Of Spring' and 'Laughing Stock', 'Then, Now And Neil', makes sure the songs and sounds are not just content with the slow burning melancholy of the Talk Talk albums, but that they build up and have the added aggression of the distinct Six By Seven post rock style which earned them such accolade in the 2000's. Although there are shorter more rocking songs and a couple of trademark lyrically twisted ballads, most of the songs on this album sound like mini-symphonies as they extended and are allowed to evolve and build into epic soundscapes. As one fan recently wrote on six by seven's Bandcamp site: "Another brilliant collection from start to finish. The whole album is just beautiful. 2020-2021 has had some of the absolute best music ever released under the name Six By Seven."


      A1. Look At You 08:00
      A2. Can You Wait? (You Sick Old Man) 12:03
      B1. Liar 06:39 B2. Spirit 12:56
      C1. Whitstable 03:27
      C2. I Can't Make You Love Me 12:50
      C3. Neil Young's Shirt 03:51
      D1. Allman Brothers (Live Transmission) 16:22
      D2. Mobile Phone 03:25

      Six By Seven

      The World Loves Me And The Feeling Is Mutual

        In many ways "The World Loves Me And The Feeling Is Mutual" is the sister album to "The World Hates Me And The Feeling Is Mutual" but this record is a different beast. With the World Loves Me, Six By Seven return to the sound which gained them such great press and high accolades in the late 90's. Huge build-ups, feral guitars, and emotional lyrics are combined to create a sonic tension and release which is still unmatched by any other band claiming to be doing a similar thing. Six By Seven were making this type of music long before Sigur Ros or The National turned up. This record, perhaps more than any other, embodies this sound again


        A1. What You Say, Ain't What You Do 08:30
        A2. Carry Me Home 04:32
        A3. The Way I Wanted You 03:51
        A4. Give Us A Chance 03:04

        B1. Impress 04:09
        B2. Resurrection (I Came Alive) 16:10.


        Be Careful What You Don't Wish For

          Six By Seven's main man Chris Olley releases the second album in his 'Twelve' electro/analogue side project. Originally started in 2000, it was intended to be a concept involving 12 songs released as six singles. "Be Careful What You Don't Wish For" sees the project taken a step further and features 15 tracks of neo krautrock and post rock comedown. This album sees Chris getting in touch with his German roots and has everything from beautiful melodic Eno-esque cello and piano instrumentals, through to Georgio Moroder's electronic repetition, krautrock inspired by 70s German bands Harmonia and Cluster, whilst also featuring some of the songwriting Chris was known for in Six By Seven.

          Latest Pre-Sales

          166 NEW ITEMS

          E-newsletter —
          Sign up
          Back to top