Search Results for:


Various Artists

Jangle Bells - A Rough Trade Shops Christmas Selection

    A Christmas present from Rough Trade Shops for all the pop pickers worldwide. In the world of Spotify, Bandcamp and other digital only releases, Rough Trade Shops decided to compile these releases on one simple Christmas album Jangle Bells. It ranges date wise from 2008’s Allo Darlin’ offering to Marika Hackman’s especially recorded track in the middle of a semi heatwave in 2023. Across the 14 Tracks on the vinyl and 19 tracks on the CD you get everything from Pale Waves beautiful Rendition of Wham’s Crimbo classic ‘Last Christmas’ to Chubby and the Gang’s 'Violent Night (A Christmas Tale)’ which was a flexi only release in 2022. You can sit down and get melancholic with Julia Jacklin or Ellie Bleach or get upbeat and joyous with Linda Lindas and Black Midi who do a pretty faithful version of 'Jingle Bell Rock’. Happy Christmas 2023 from all at Rough Trade Shops.


    1. Marika Hackman – Driving Under Stars (Piano)
    2. Pale Waves – Last Christmas
    3. Allo Darlin’ – Will You Please Spend New Years With Me?
    4. Julia Jacklin – Baby Jesus Is Nobody’s Baby Now
    5. The School – Shouldn’t Be Alone For Christmas
    6. The Big Moon – It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year
    7. Los Bitchos – Los Chrismos
    8. Linda Lindas – Groovy Xmas
    9. Black Midi – Jingle Bell Rock
    10. Chubby And The Gang – Violent Night (A Christmas Tale)
    11. Peaness – Kiss Me Sweetpea
    12. Bubble And Squeak – The Christmas Stick
    13. Ellie Bleach – Merry Christmas, Do You Ever Think Of Me?
    14. Sinkane – Christmas Wrapping
    15. Dream Nails – Lonely Star (Christmas Song)
    16. Willie J Healey – Merry Christmas
    17. Girl Ray – I Wish I Were Giving You A Gift
    18. Stars – Christmas Anyway
    19. Alex Lahey – Merry Christmas (I Don’t Wanna Fight Tonight)

    Various Artists

    Rough Trade Counter Culture 2022

      Your annual almanac of the wildest, weirdest and most wonderful hits we'll be jamming to all through 2023. If this crop of Counter Culturists are anything to go by it's going to be one hell of a year. Buy one for yourself, buy one for your nan, buy one for your milkman, buy one for his hamster, there's something for everyone on here.


      Side A
      A1. Sessa - Música
      A2. Gloria Scott - Promised Land
      A3. Anysia Kym Feat Mike - Real Love
      A4. Master Peace - Country Life
      A5. Suzi Moon - Dumb & In Luv
      A6. Hater - I'm Yours Baby
      Side B
      B1. Sam Burton - Leaving Here Still
      B2. Pale Blue Eyes - Chelsea
      B3. The Prescriptions - Love Is Red
      B4. Saloon Dion - Pressure
      B5. Oldboy - Wow
      B6. Benefits - Flag

      1. Sessa - Música
      2. Gloria Scott - Promised Land
      3. Anysia Kym Feat Mike - Real Love
      4. Jeshi - National Lottery
      5. Master Peace - Country Life
      6. Girl Ray - Give Me Your Love  (Version Francaise)
      7. Hater - I'm Yours Baby
      8. Priestgate - Lucifer
      9. Bartees Strange - Daily News
      10. Sam Burton - Leaving Here Still
      11. MF Tomlinson - The End Of The Road
      12. Pale Blue Eyes - Chelsea
      13. The Prescriptions - Love Is Red
      14. Saloon Dion - Pressure
      15. Oldboy - Wow
      16. Benefits - Flag
      17. Suzi Moon - Dumb & In Luv
      18. High Vis - Fever Dream
      19. Dazy - Split
      20. Ex-vöid - Boyfriend
      21. Humour - Yeah! Mud 

      Various Artists

      End Of The Road 2021

        End of the Road is an intimate music festival set in the beautiful pleasure gardens at Larmer Tree Gardens in Dorset/Wiltshire. World-renowned for its unique atmosphere, End of the Road offers a relaxing haven for serious music fans far from the corporate norm. This is the eighth CD collaboration between Rough Trade Shops and End of The Road Festival and, as always, the tracks are selected by Simon Taffe from artists playing at this year’s event.


        1. Tonight – Katy J Pearson
        2. Congratulations – The Golden Dregs
        3. Cybele’s Reverie – Stereolab
        4. Gush – Brdmm
        5. Offerings – Modern Woman
        6. G.S.K – Squid
        7. Nudge It – Sleaford Mods
        8. Summon The Fire – The Comet Is Coming
        9. Yuce Dag Basinda – Altin Gün
        10. Hungry Child – Hot Chip
        11. The Revolution Of Super Visions – Jane Weaver
        12. Jogging – Richard Dawson
        13. Hold Yourself – Tune-Yards
        14. Bon Bon - Mike Lindsay Remix – Shongoy Blues, Mike Lindsay
        15. Nisyan – Ahmed Fakroun
        16. Dark Blue – Caroline
        17. Hares On The Mountain – Shirley Collins
        18. Common Thread – Jim Ghedi

        Various Artists

        Rough Trade Shops End Of The Road 16

          This is the fourth CD collaboration between Rough Trade Shops and End Of The Road Festival and, as always, the tracks are selected by End Of The Road’s Simon Taffe from artists playing at this year’s event.

          If you’re an attendee you’ll already be primed and will know exactly what to expect from the festival’s consistently superlative line up, with selections from alternative rock to freakscene, from folk to country teasin’ and myriad sub genres between, everyone from Baltimore’s Animal Collective, bringing their Beach Boys-esque psychedelia, melding otherworldly vocal harmonies, electronica and their own magic in the most mind-bending ways, to the magnetic Devendra Banhart, always a welcome visitor to Larmer Tree Gardens with his eerie and joyful storytelling.

          Latest Pre-Sales

          178 NEW ITEMS

          E-newsletter —
          Sign up
          Back to top