Search Results for:


John Prine

Fair & Square

    John Prine’s Grammy Award-winning album, Fair & Square, is available on vinyl for the first time in over sixteen years. There are three special double LPs: standard black, opaque green and a limited amount of “Irish Edition”—green and orange vinyl with a matte jacket featuring embossed lettering.
    Originally released in 2005, Fair & Square won Best Contemporary Folk Album at the 48th Grammy Awards and achieved the fastest rise to number one in the history of Americana radio. The record marked Prine’s first album in nine years, following 1995’s Lost Dogs and Mixed Blessings. Rolling Stone declared Fair & Square “an excellent set of songs full of rootsy warmth and unpretentious wit,” while The Washington Post praised its relatability: “this low-key masterpiece arrives not just as a reminder of Prine’s cleverness and mischievous wit but also as a confirmation of his deeply human values. These are values rooted in the enduring mystery and majesty of everyday, ordinary lives.”

    Prine is a four-time Grammy winner and Lifetime Achievement Award honoree, a seven-time Americana Music Award-winner, a PEN New England Lyrics Award recipient and member of both the Songwriters Hall of Fame and the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame. Since his debut in 1971, Prine released over 18 albums and has had his songs recorded by Johnny Cash, Carly Simon, Bette Midler, Bonnie Raitt, Norah Jones, George Strait, Miranda Lambert, Zac Brown Band and many others, while drawing effusive praise from Bob Dylan, Kris Kristofferson, Bonnie Raitt, Roger Waters, Tom Petty, Bruce Springsteen and more.


    Disc: 1

    1. Some Humans Ain't Human
    2. Glory Of True Love
    3. My Darlin' Hometown
    4. Crazy As A Loon
    5. Morning Train
    6. Long Monday
    7. The Moon Is Down
    8. Taking A Walk

    Disc: 2

    1. Safety Joe
    2. Clay Pigeons
    3. She Is My Everything
    4. Carousel Of Love
    5. That's Alright By Me
    6. I Hate It When That Happens To Me
    7. That's How Every Empire Falls
    8. Bear Creek Blues
    9. Other Side Of Town
    10. Dual Custody

    Tré Burt

    Caught It From The Rye

      Tré Burt is the newest artist to sign to John Prine's Oh Boy Records, following a serendipitous discovery, Oh Boy's Jody Whelan found Tré Burt's music and was immediately enamoured.

      Following Burt’s showcase at Americana fest in Nashville he has now become one of only two artists who have been signed to Oh Boy records in the past 15 years, both signings in 2019.

      Just In

      113 NEW ITEMS

      Latest Pre-Sales

      222 NEW ITEMS

      E-newsletter —
      Sign up
      Back to top