Search Results for:


Johnny Marr

Single Life - Limited Edition 7" Box Set

    Single Life collects together the first ten solo single releases by Johnny Marr in a limited edition 7” box.

    Wrapped in a metallic silver box, the set contains all Johnny's 7” releases from 2012’s Upstarts through to 2018’s Spiral Cities, all in original artwork sleeves.

    The boxset also contains vinyl debuts for the promo only track The Messenger, backed with an exclusive unreleased demo version of the fan favourite New Town Velocity and the double A side Armatopia/The Bright Parade.

    All ten 7” singles are pressed onto coloured vinyl and the set is completed by two limited edition photographic prints, exclusive to Single Life. 


    Disc 1 -
    1. The Messenger
    2. New Town Velocity (Single Version)

    Disc 2 -
    1. Upstarts
    2. Psychic Beginner

    Disc 3 -
    1. New Town Velocity
    2. The It-Switch

    Disc 4 -
    1. Easy Money
    2. Use Me Up

    Disc 5 -
    1. Dynamo
    2. Struck

    Disc 6 -
    1. I Feel You
    2. Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want

    Disc 7 –
    1. Candidate
    2. Exit Connection

    Disc 8 -
    1. Hi Hello
    2. Jeopardy

    Disc 9 -
    1. Spiral Cities
    2. Spectral Eyes

    Disc 10 –
    1. Armatopia
    2. The Bright Parade

    Recorded with his band in Manchester at Marr’s Crazy Face studios, ‘Call The Comet’ is the third solo record from the Smiths guitarist and follows 2013’s critically acclaimed The Messenger and 2014’s Playland; both of which made the UK top 10. “Call The Comet is set in the not-too-distant future” says Marr, “and is mostly concerned with the idea of an alternative society. It’s my own magic realism.” Songs include Actor Attractor, Walk Into The Sea, Bug, and recent live favourite Spiral Cities. “The characters in the songs are searching for a new idealism, although there are some personal songs in there too. It’s something that people like me can relate to.” Says Marr.


    Andy says: Easily his best solo album.

    Barry says: Johnny Marr brings his most accomplished and forward-thinking album to date, brimming with cleverly penned lyricism, addictive hooks and his uncompromisingly immersive songwriting style. A stunning continuation of form, and a future classic.


    1. Rise
    2. The Tracers
    3. Hey Angel
    4. Hi Hello
    5. New Dominions
    6. Day In Day Out
    7. Walk Into The Sea
    8. Bug
    9. Actor Attractor
    10. Spiral Cities
    11. My Eternal
    12. A Different Gun

    Latest Pre-Sales

    200 NEW ITEMS

    E-newsletter —
    Sign up
    Back to top