Search Results for:


Back in 2004 a 4 track 12'' EP appeared from Omar's own label to wide acclaim with one track in particular, a driving heady slice of peak time broken beat soul receiving global appeal and mass attention. Championed by the likes of Gilles Peterson, Patrick Forge & IG Culture 'It's So' went on to become a highlight in the live sets and remains as fresh today as it did over 20 years ago. An instrumental version was never released so this completes the package on the flip as a Mukatsuku exclusive. 'It's So ' featured on the Mukatsuku Records feature on Gilles Peterson's Worldwide show in January of this year. 500 hand-numbered copies. Strictly no repress. As played by DJ Koco, Dom Servini, Rob Luis, Kevin Beadle, Shuya Okino, Smoove & more.


1. It's So
2. It's So (Instrumental)

Mukatsuku are long-time friends with Norway's Espen Horne so it makes sense they have moved to issue a couple of instrumentals following on from the quickly sold out success of a limited 7" he dropped on Wah Wah 45's in late 2023. This 45 features an exclusive version of 'Bakeren' showcased on a Mukatsuku label profile special on Gilles Peterson's recent Worldwide show in January this year.

On the flip is an instrumental version of 'Bergen Sunrays', here renamed 'Rory's Sunrays', and featuring some great organ work from London-based musician Rory More. 300 hand-numbered copies only. Strictly no repress


1. Bakeren (Unreleased Instrumental)
2. Rory's Sunrays

Formed in 1974 with bassist/vocalist Rick Cua, drummer Tommy Rozzano, keyboardist Larry Arlotta, and lead singer/percussionist Ricky Chisholm. Their name is an acronym for the founding member's last names. After five years on the live circuit, Crac's troupe of musicians created their one and only record and self-released it in 1980. Super smooth in its delivery, broad in its style and detailed with rich harmonies, soothing instrumentation and a yacht-meets-rare-groove sense of calm and warmth, it's been a cult release ever since fetching triple figures on auction sites... until now. Sitting somewhere between the classic sounds of the Doobie Brothers and the more contemporary sun-kissed charm of Paqua, there's a timelessness to this that will last another 40 years and beyond. On the flip a fantastic example 80's jazz dance fusion with the track Dessert Wind.


1. You're Everything To Me
2. Dessert Wind


Quiet Music Under The Moon Sampler

Limited edition sampler from Japanese producer CALM. These two tracks have been taken from the Japan only Music Conception release 'Quiet Music Under The Moon' that came out early 2023 . Featuring his signature ambient musical meditations. Mukatsuku has worked with Calm several times over the years releasing music on Exceptional Records plus compilations on Fuego (Moshi Moshi) & Kriztal (Sakura Aural Bliss) but this is the first time to release his output on Mukatsuku. Limited to 400 only hand-numbered copies.


1. Moon Shower
2. Oyasumi, Ohayo

Latest Pre-Sales


E-newsletter —
Sign up
Back to top