Search Results for:


Eddie Leader has had his most productive year since releasing his first record under the Slum Science alias in 2004. Leader has delivered music on labels like Jovonn’s Body n’ Deep, Doorly’s Reptile Dysfunction, the iconic Hard Times label and his own Hudd Traxx in the past 12 months, most recently collaborating with Chez Damier on ‘Pressure’. This record is by far the deepest of them all. ‘Lost In…’ kicks things off and takes you on a deep hypnotic journey along the house spectrum. ‘The Unknown’ has a raw and underground vibe with a heavy bass line and takes inspiration from both Chicago & Detroit. The Tribal Manifestation Mix of ‘The Unknown' picks up the tempo on the B side for a peak time dancefloor rework. Eddie closes out the EP with ‘You’, which is a smooth vocal infused early hours future classic. Hudd Traxx have also had a very productive year and there’s still more to come in 2023.


Matt says: 'Uddersfield's finest, Eddie Leader back on a true house tip. He's been firing this year, with release after quality release on a variety of labels. Back on his home turf, four deep house slayers for your late night delectation.


A1. Lost In... 
A2. The Unknown 
B1. The Unknown (Tribal Manifestation Mix) 
B2. You 

A moment in time. A casual afterhours jam with friends. Out of which something special comes together.

The story behind Hudd Traxx label head Eddie Leader’s new single is one that begins with a rescue mission. Driving from his base in Manchester to London, to collect a stranded Chez Damier, due to a cancelled flight, and deliver him to his gig in Manchester that same night. Old friends, on a mission and putting the world to rights on their way.

Post gig, deep in merriment, and having given way to the lure of the machines, both Eddie, Chez & Tomson spent time jamming in the studio, recording vocals from which came the classic track 'I Am With You'. Until very recently the remaining stems and ideas were locked, but never forgotten, in the Hudd Traxx archives. Late last year Leader dusted them off and set to work on crafting a new single…. “Pressure”.

“Pressure” was born from a distinct lack of. A factor that radiates from the speakers as Leader crafts an unhurried and simple groove, built upon a warm bassline and glistening Ivory chords, all garnished by Chez, featuring under his Kids In The Streets alias, with his soulful vocal delivery.

Top drawer house music delivered with sincerity and purity; plus dub and instrumental version! Just like the old school maxi 12”s!


Matt says: Eddie's relationship with Chez Damier has yeilded some pretty tasty results over the years but this has to be up there with the best of em. Thick n chunky, heartfelt deep house music. Lush.


A1. Pressure 
A2. Pressure (Instrumental) 
B1. Pressure (Dub) 
B2. Pressure (Dubstrumental) 

The spectrum-spanning archive of Hudd Traxx grows at pace, and having rolled out jams from legends of the game on “Hudd Influences Vol. 1”, Eddie Leader’s acclaimed Manchester based imprint now hands a full debut to rising star… DFRA.

From label fan to label artist, Buenos Aires-based Colombian, Diego Ruiz, first featured on 2019’s”‘Out Of Order : Volume 3” with “I Am House”. His new “Blue Horizon” EP confirms that statement, as we’re presented with a trio of beautifully tailored tracks, highlighting a producer who is comfortable in his craft.

The shimmer and bump of the title track, evokes scenes of sun, sea and bodies moving in rhythm. A theme that runs throughout, as the perspiring vibes of “Hold Me” roll us into the club with its warm bass, pulsing keys and vocal, while final cut “Fallin’” with its hypnotic swing and thumping kick takes us deeper into the night.

Adding a final peak to the package is Real Tone boss, Franck Roger. Vocal flourishes, echoing keys and that renowned golden touch from the Frenchman round out this superb debut from DFRA.


Matt says: New record on Eddie Leader's seminal Hudd Trax featuring the one and only Franck Roger who rolls out a truly classic sound on his mix of "Fallin'". The three OGs from DFRA are equally quintessential, deep house done properly - understated but unequivocally sexy.


A1. Blue Horizon 
A2. Hold Me 
B1. Fallin' 
B2. Fallin' (Franck Roger Street Mix) 

Eddie Leader’s Northern PowerHOUSE imprint Hudd Traxx has, over its 17 year history, become synonymous as a home of quality underground sounds. As a label that has consistently kept the vibe alive through its unwavering insistence on quality over quantity, it has seen many masters of the craft feature on the Huddersfield-based label... Including Agnès, Chez Damier, Chris Carrier, Brett Johnson, JT Donaldson, Rick Wade and more.

Hudd Traxx present an exciting new series of releases: Hudd Influence. A new run of vinyl offerings that see label boss Leader digging deep, licensing, remastering and pressing to vinyl a spicy selection of joints that have played their part, not only in his own musical journey, but also in influencing the foundation of the Hudd Traxx label.

Volume One brings us four choice cuts from house music royalty, kicking off with the Todd Terry’s 1992 classic ‘When You Hold Me’, taken from his debut ’The Unreleased Project’. Next up, the ‘Body N Soul’ Mix of ‘Get 2 U’ from long-time friend of the label, Jovonn, under his 1999 alias LYON. On the flip we’re treated to ’Touch Me’ (Dub Touch Me Mix), the ’94 production from Chicago’s Danell Dixon, alongside a huge Eddie Leader favourite in The Diggers 1996 jam, ‘Jazztaker’s Dub’.

Whether this is a first introduction or a reaffirmation of their greatness, Hudd Traxx are excited to provide a fresh platform for these true house classics.


Matt says: Nice retrospective glance at what tracks would inform the Hudd Trax sound. The Northeast label that would enjoy a rich and fertile cross pollination with the best of the US scene. "When You Hold Me" will always have a special place in my heart from the early days of Wet Play!


A1. Todd Terry - When You Hold Me
A2. Lyon - Get 2 U (Body N Soul Mix)
B1. Danell Dixon - Touch Me (Dub Touch Me Mix)
B2. The Diggers - Jazztaker Dub

Latest Pre-Sales


E-newsletter —
Sign up
Back to top