Search Results for:



Unison Life - 2023 Reissue

    When times are tough, or you’re feeling worn down, you start longing for a life of total peace. A life where there are no fights, arguments or lies; where there is no such thing as disappointment and your actions have no consequences. Some might call it a “fantasy world”. Genre-jumping Belgian trio Brutus call it the “Unison Life” – a phrase that titles their third studio album. Unison Life is about all the stuff that wears you down in the first place. It’s the ugliness, the pain, and the acts of bravery that get you through it all. Beginning with a portrait of contentment and unravelling from there, the album goes into battle and asks what really counts. In their own words: “Is this Unison Life a hoax? Or a quest?”

    Since their formation in 2014, Brutus have made a name for themselves with their restless, emotionally raw rock that traverses the landscape of metal, punk, post-hardcore and beyond – often in the same song. The three members first met in their hometown of Leuven, where they cut their teeth playing in different local bands. Their influences are wide and varied. Drummer/vocalist Stefanie Mannaerts – who grew up above a music shop run by her family – is into a variety of genres from post-metal to electronic music. Bassist Peter Mulders is more of a punk guy, while guitarist Stijn Vanhoegaerden is into country and more melodic rock. Their diverse tastes come together through Brutus to create a sound that’s as heavy as it is unexpected, full of beauty and surprises.


    1. Miles Away
    2. Brave
    3. Victoria
    4. What Have We Done
    5. Dust
    6. Liar
    7. Chainlife
    8. Storm
    9. Dreamlife
    10. Desert Rain


    Where I Go When I Am Sleeping - 2023 Reissue

      The critically acclaimed second album from Welsh melodic hardcore band Casey. Released in 2018, the record sees the band focus their creativity around vocalist Tom Weaver's physical and emotional afflictions that have dogged the majority of his life.


      1. Making Weight
      2. Waving
      3. Phosphenes
      4. &
      5. Fluorescents
      6. Flowers By The Bed
      7. Needlework
      8. Morphine
      9. Bruise
      10. The Funeral
      11. Where I Go When I Am Sleeping
      12. Wound 


      Love Is Not Enough - 2023 Reissue

        Originally released in August 2016, Love Is Not Enough is the debut album from the Welsh five-piece Casey. This record quickly established them as one of the most exciting bands in Britain’s alternative scene. 


        1. Bloom
        2. Little Bird
        3. Darling
        4. Sleep
        5. Happy
        6. Haze
        7. Passion Flowers
        8. Ceremony
        9. Cavities
        10. Doubt
        11. Mourning 


        Great Grief / Atone

          Casey are a band whose music is not defined by their image, or where they come from; how they met, or where they’ve been before now. Casey is a means of self-expression created with no underlying motive, only the wish to experience and relate. Music is their labour of love.

          Great Grief is the band's first new music since 2018.


          1. Great Grief
          2. Atone 

          Alkaline Trio

          This Addiction

            Alkaline Trio return with their new album "This Addiction" - their first new material in years.


            A City By The Light Divided

              "A City By The Light Divided" is produced by Dave Fridmann (The Flaming Lips, Mogwai, Sleater Kinney).

              Latest Pre-Sales

              166 NEW ITEMS

              E-newsletter —
              Sign up
              Back to top