Search Results for:


Richard Norris

Music For Healing (The Longform Series 1-4)

    Music For Healing is a series of long form tracks to aid stress and anxiety relief in these challenging times.

    Now available on vinyl for the first time this edition collects The Longform Series 1-4.

    The series totals four hours of listening time. Use them as background ambience, as immersive deep listening, in combination with meditation or any other practice. Music For Healing tracks are crafted and recorded in real time with no Artificial Intelligence involved.

    The Order Of The 12

    Lore Of The Land

      Stunning and evocative psych folk album from the Lewes based group. There are shades of Sandy Denny, Trees, Mellow Candle and the Wicker Man, shot through a kaleidoscopic lens. Beautiful tones abound from singer Rachel Thomas, backed by Stuart Carter (Fumaca Preta) and writer/producer Richard Norris (The Grid/Beyond The Wizards Sleeve).

      The Order of The 12 is a psych folk group formed in Lewes, Sussex. It is a place of rolling hills, druids, and sorcery. There’s also a long folk tradition here, from the Copper Family to Shirley Collins, who lives just round the corner from where this album was created. It was recorded in an attic studio on the banks of Lewes Castle.

      The Order of The 12 is singer Rachel Thomas, Fumaca Preta multi-instrumentalist Stuart Carter, and musician, writer and producer Richard Norris (the Grid/Beyond The Wizards Sleeve).

      The album is a richly melodic set of tales of lost love, pagan magic and the lore of nature. There’s a strong sense of the rolling countryside in the music, and it’s connection with those who live within its hills. Echoes of Sandy Denny, Trees, Mellow Candle, and all manner of psych folk soundtrack from the Wicker Man onwards are evoked in its rich sonic brew.

      Rachel Thomas – Vocals

      Stuart Carter – Guitars

      Richard Norris – Keyboards, percussion, drums


      1. Against The Tide
      2. Eye Of A Lens
      3. Somewhere Nearly Gone
      4. Money Can’t Buy
      5. Lore Of The Land
      6. The Forest At Night
      7. Black Knight
      8. Save Me From The Carnival
      9. Wishing Well
      10. Down To The Ring

      Latest Pre-Sales

      185 NEW ITEMS

      Andrew Tuttle aka @tuttscorp - ‘Fleeting Adventure’ is out July 29 via @BasinRockRecs and we have managed to get ou…
      Wed 29th - 10:26
      Good morning Manchester. OPEN from 10am - 6pm today usual. A little shop window take over here to celebrate the new…
      Wed 29th - 9:07
      PRESALE: @dinkededition 206 @_Grave_Goods 'Tuesday. Nothing Exists' • Hot Pink vinyl. • Hand-numbered lithograph…
      Tue 28th - 9:00
      🔵 BLUE MONDAY 🔵 The debut album from @haaidj ‘Baby, We’re Ascending’ is out now via @MuteUK Pictured here is the…
      Mon 27th - 3:04
      E-newsletter —
      Sign up
      Back to top