Search Results for:


Various Artists

Grandmaster Flash Presents: Salsoul Jam 200 - 25th Anniversary Edition

    Originally released in 1997—Salsoul Jam 2000 was Grandmaster Flash’s first album in nine years. A testament to his power as a DJ, the record was produced & segued together as one continuous mix in front of a live audience.

    This is the first re-release of the album in two decades and it’s first repressing on vinyl since the original ‘97 release.

    Salsoul Jam 2000 is a perfect introduction to the deep bench of talent on the Salsoul Records roster— featuring hits like “Let No Man Put Asunder”, “Love Sensation” & “Ten Percent”—while continuing to connect dots on the family tree from disco to hip-hop.


    SIDE A
    1. Intro
    2. Runaway - The Salsoul Orchestra
    3. Hit And Run - Loleatta Holloway
    4. High - Skyy
    5. Love Thang - First Choice
    6. Spring Rain - Silvetti
    SIDE B
    1. Dr. Love – First Choice
    2. Checking You Out - Aurra
    3. Make Up Your Minda - Aurra
    4. I Got My Mind Made Up (You Can Get It Girl) - Instant Funk
    5. Just The Right Size - The Salsoul Orchestra
    SIDE C
    1. My Love Is Free - Double Exposure
    2. Ooh I Love It (Love Break) - The Salsoul Orchestra
    3. Let’s Celebrate – Skyy
    4. I Call Me - Skyy
    5. Slap Slap Lickedy Lap - Instant Funk
    SIDE D
    1. Let No Man Put Asunder - First Choice
    2. Love Sensation - Loleatta Holloway
    3. Here’s To You - Skyy
    1. Ten Percent - Double Exposure

    Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five

    The Message (12” Orange Colour Single)

      The original classic Hip Hop single from Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five, originally released in the summer of 1982 and still regarded as one of the all-time great rap music anthems some 40 years later!

      Presented here in glorious orange colour 140g vinyl, we celebrate the original in all its full-length seven minute glory with the full instrumental on the B-side.

      Out of print for many years we are very pleased to make this iconic and revered hip-hop classic available again for the fans to enjoy. 


      Side A: The Message (7:12)
      Side B: The Message (Instrumental) (7:06)

      Grandmaster Flash, Melle Mel And The Furious Five

      Sugar Hill Adventures - The Collection

        • A 2 LP set, drawing together all their Top 100 hits.
        • Featuring full length versions of the top 10 hits ‘The Message’, ‘White Lines’ and ‘Step Off’.
        • Plus the rare UK Mastermix of ‘White Lines’ and full length versions of other hits such as ‘Scorpio’, ‘Message II (Survival)’, and ‘Jesse’.
        • A new anthology showcasing the recording career of hip-hop pioneers Grandmaster Flash, Melle Mel And The Furious Five in a gatefold sleeve.

        Starting out in the 1970’s, Grandmaster Flash made waves on the New York scene as one of the hottest DJs around, thanks to his inimitable mixing style. Expanding his act to incorporate a team of talented MCs, Flash soon caught the eye of Sylvia Robinson at Sugarhill Records, leading to an impressive run of ground-breaking singles.

        Tracks such as ‘Freedom’, ‘The Adventures Of Grandmaster Flash On The Wheels Of Steel’ and ‘It’s Nasty’ were successful club records, all leading up to their mainstream chart breakthrough, ‘The Message’ (UK #8) in 1982.

        Although Flash departed in 1983, the band continued with Melle Mel at the helm and enjoyed further UK top 10 hits with ‘White Lines (Don’t Do It)’ (UK #7) and ‘Step Off’ (UK #8), as well as eight other Top 100 entries.


        Side A
        1 The Message
        2 Scorpio
        3 Message Ii (survival)
        Side B
        1 New York, New York
        2 White Lines (don’t Do It)
        3 Beat Street
        Side C
        1 Jesse
        2 Step Off
        3 We Don’t Work For Free
        Side D
        1 Pump Me Up
        2 World War Iii
        3 White Lines (don’t Do It) (uk Mastermix)

        Latest Pre-Sales

        197 NEW ITEMS

        E-newsletter —
        Sign up
        Back to top