Search Results for:


Full Earth

Cloud Sculptors

    Full Earth is the latest psychedelic wunderkind from the far north featuring members of Kanaan and Motorpsycho. Cloud Sculptors is a lengthy instrumental work that combines Ingvald Vassbø's signature drumming, which is both brutally heavy and technically immaculate, with interlocking organs and chugging guitars.

    This new quintet, based in Oslo, Norway, is centered around drummer and composer Ingvald Vassbø - best known as the rhythm section of Kanaan and, as of recently, Motorpsycho. Joining Vassbø are the two other members of Kanaan, Ask Vatn Strøm and Simen Wie, as well as two new colleagues.

    With a deep connection to minimalist music, especially that of Terry Riley’s organ works, and heavy stoner rock such as Sleep, High on Fire and Elder, Full Earth centers on fuzzed out riffs, sonic experimentalism and noise music.

    Full Earth creates entrancing organ and synth-laden soundscapes anchored by tight rhythmic grooves. As arpeggiated keys pass and interlock with one another, a compelling and hypnotic picture reveals itself to the listener gradually.

    Cloud Sculptors features six songs, four of which are long-form, fuzz-heavy and sludgy numbers with interesting and unpredictable keyboard elements. The remaining two are shorter organ compositions inspired by James Ferraro, Onehotrix Point Nevers and Györgi Ligeti’s genius contributions to musical history.

    In short: Full Earth promises to be a refreshing and truly innovative voice in the heavy rock underground and their debut is not to be missed. First pressing is available on clear vinyl!


    Full Upon Her Burning Lips

      Commemorating thirty trips around the sun as one of metal’s most monolithic bands, Earth release their ninth studio album, Full Upon Her Burning Lips. A purge of the embellishment and panache from previous releases, Full Upon Her Burning Lips intimates Earth’s commitment to the minimalism of their primordial days.

      Deconstructing the tried-and-true dynamic consisting of Dylan Carlson on guitar and bass and Adrienne Davies on drums and percussion, Full Upon Her Burning Lips taps into the Platonic ideal of Earth—an incarnation of the long running band bolstered by the authority of purpose, where every note and every strike on the drum kit carries the weight of the world. In addition to scaling back the flourishes of their hulking, drone-driven opuses, Full Upon Her Burning Lips was composed sans narrative, relying instead on their collective subconscious to hone in on the overarching muse as the songs developed.

      The record was engineered, mixed, and mastered by long time associate Mell Dettmer at Studio Soli. Showcasing Carlson’s sepia-toned Bakersfield Sound guitars and Davies’ death knell drums, Full Upon Her Burning Lips mines for the expressive, nuanced, and tonally rich components of Earth’s arsenal of sound. And indeed, anyone that’s followed Earth on their journey will bask in the unadulterated hums, throbs, and reverberations conjured by Carlson and Davies.

      “I feel like this is the fullest expression and purest distillation of what Earth does since I re-started the band,” Carlson says in reflection of Full Upon Her Burning Lips. And indeed, anyone that’s followed Earth on their journey will bask in the unadulterated hums, throbs, and reverberations conjured by Carlson and Davies.


      1. Datura's Crimson Veils
      2. Exaltation Of Larks
      3. Cats On The Briar
      4. The Colour Of Poison
      5. Descending Belladonna
      6. She Rides An Air Of Malevolence
      7. Maidens Catafalque
      8. An Unnatural Carousel
      9. The Mandrake's Hymn
      10. A Wretched Country Of Dusk

      Latest Pre-Sales

      141 NEW ITEMS

      E-newsletter —
      Sign up
      Back to top