Search Results for:


Repress! First LP from (then) rising, (now) international supergroup – Voilaaa. The Favourite-backed project of Bruno Patchworks (The Dynamics, Taggy Matcher etc). It sees the insatiable French producer return to his first love and specialty, disco music, focusing this time around at the African and Caribbean influences. Surrounded by a very dynamic music scene, where there is no shortage of artists with African origins, Patchworks decided to work with local singers resulting in a professional level of authenticity.

Featuring collaborations with Renaud Bilombo, and label mates Hawa and Fouley Badiaga, the 10 tracks of the would set the scene as to what was to come – two more star-studded LPs followed and Voilaaa is now a household name for modern disco lovers across the globe. File alongside: Nu Genea, Mystic Jungle and Space Grapes. 


Side 1
1. Spies Are Watching Me (feat Sir Jean) (7:13)
2. On Te L'avait Dit (feat Pat Kalla) (6:25)
Side 2
1. Le Disco Des Capitales (feat Pat Kalla) (6:43)
2. Bark (6:24)
Side 3
1. Vampires (feat Hawa & Fouley Badiaga) (5:02)
2. Enlevez-Moi Ca (feat Pat Kalla) (5:16)
3. Jungle Fire (6:19)
Side 4
1. Pas Bon (feat Fouley Badiaga) (6:09)
2. Tomowa (feat Renaud Bilombo) (5:31)
3. Niarela (3:58)

Various Artists

Brazilian Disco Boogie Sounds: Extended 12 Inch Versions

More extended edits from the Brazilian disco archives as Nick The Record, Charles Maurice and Waxist all look to eke out even more joy from these jubilant branches of Brazilian dance music.

"Relax" is soft, grooving disco; delicate yet subtle driving and perfectly typifying that iconic 'Loft' sound (complete with uplifting key changes and perc sections). It's the very essence of disco executed with Brazilian flair.

Rabo De Saia's "Ripa Na Xulipa" is pure feel good boogie vibes. I just wish I knew what they were chirping on about! It sounds fun whatever it is and the language barrier certainly won't prevent you from shaking a tail feather or two to this one!

NTR tames Famks' "Labirinto" into a sultry Sunday session jam. Mid energy, heavily grooving and with that warmth and sentiment you need towards the end of the weekend.

Unmissable stuff here from Favourite and team - highly recommended. 


Paul says: This one went straight in my bag! I love Brazilian disco, but in the hands of these sterling remixers, it gets taken to even higher levels!


Side 1
1. Painel De Controle - Relax (extended Waxist Version) (5:54)
Side 2
1. Rabo De Saia - Ripa Na Xulipa (Charles Maurice Extended Version) (5:28)
2. Famks - Labirinto (Nick The Record Extended Version) (6:17)

Latest Pre-Sales


E-newsletter —
Sign up
Back to top