Search Results for:


Treeboy & Arc

Natural Habitat

    'Born out of red-brick terraced basements + house parties of Leeds, Treeboy & Arc’s abrasive art-post-punk packs a punchy, tight, repetitive musical backdrop, setting the scene for tales of disillusionment, loss, health (or lack of), and an occasional obsession with Bob Mortimer. The band pit pop songs against avant-garde kraut-punk noise to see which elements come out on top.

    A DIY ethos is at the core of the band. After moving into an LS6 terraced house together, they crammed into their damp basement along with all their equipment, sound-proofed the walls with empty egg boxes and any carpet remnants they could get their hands, creating their own space to forge their sound. To expand sonically, they employed Matt Peel (Eagulls, WH Lung) to record their debut at Nave Studios in Leeds.

    These Leeds roots are important to Treeboy & Arc. It’s their city, a city they are proud to be from, and proud to represent. They signed to Leeds based Clue Records (Bored At My Grandmas House, The Wedding Present, YOWL), who recently announced their partnership with EMI as part of EMI North, and are gearing up for the release of their debut album ‘Natural Habitat’, available on limited edition indie only orange vinyl with green swirl.

    Following a string of critically acclaimed releases, including 7” and 12” compilation releases via Speedy Wunderground, and their self-released EP in 2022, Treeboy & Arc will release their full length debut in 2023. The band have been supported by BBC Radio 1, BBC 6Music, So Young Magazine, DIY Mag & CLASH + more, as well as sharing stages with the likes of Parquet Courts, Shame, Ulrika Spacek, Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever and touring with Crows & LIFE. The band have also been supported by PRS Foundation.


    1. Midnight Mass
    2. Retirement
    3. Virtual Reality Check
    4. Box Of Frogs
    5. Human Catastrophe
    6. False Objects
    7. Character Building
    8. Behind The Curtain
    9. Winter Of Existence

    The Wedding Present

    24 Songs

      Throughout 2022, The Wedding Present’s ‘24 Songs’ series saw the legendary indie band release two new tracks a month as double A sided 7”s, ultimately creating a much-sought-after box set. David Gedge has now re-curated full-length versions of all twenty-four tracks for a new compilation album that will also comprise five bonus recordings including one featuring The Wedding Present’s first guitarist, Peter Solowka.

      ‘24 Songs’ was a doff of the cap to The Wedding Present’s ‘Hit Parade’ project of 30 years previous. That series proved to be a real milestone for the band with them becoming only the second-ever artist to achieve twelve Official UK Top 40 hits in a calendar year – at the time something that only Elvis had achieved!

      David Gedge says: “When it came to compiling the ‘24 Songs’ album, I decided not to sequence the tracks in chronological order. With six sides of vinyl, you have six ‘beginnings’ and six ‘ends’ to play with, and I felt that the opportunity to build some kind of a musical journey was too good to miss! Listening back to this collection, I have to say that I genuinely believe that, for this project, The Wedding Present have recorded some of the best tracks in our history. I loved releasing the singles, but it’s satisfying to have them all rounded up together.”

      “The idea of releasing another collection of twenty-four tracks did initially seem quite daunting,” admits David Gedge in the deluxe-CD sleeve notes but, with Jon Stewart (also of Sleeper) having joined the band at the end of 2019 and their subsequent writing partnership flourishing, he began to feel confident that they would be able to produce a year’s worth of music. And, with one of the UK’s most influential independent record labels by their side in Clue, a key partner to EMI North who will be distributing the record - there was no looking back.


      24 Songs
      1. I Am Not Going To Fall In Love With You
      2. Memento Mori
      3. That Would Only Happen In A Movie
      4. We Interrupt Our Programme
      5. We Should Be Together
      6. Strike!
      7. Science Fiction
      8. Summer
      9. Each Time You Open Your Eyes
      10. We All Came From The Sea
      11. Monochrome
      12. Kerplunk!
      13. Don’t Give Up Without A Fight
      14. X Marks The Spot
      15. You’re Just A Habit That I’m Trying To Break
      16. Plot Twist
      17. Whodunnit
      18. A Song From Under The Floorboards
      19. Telemark
      20. Astronomic
      21. Go Go Go
      22. Once Bitten
      23. La La La
      24. The Loneliest Time Of Year

      5 Songs
      25. White Riot
      26. Panama
      27. Jump In, The Water’s Fine [Japanese Edit]
      28. We All Came From The Sea [Utah Saints Remix]
      29. Teper My Hovorymo

      Deluxe DVD:
      Featuring The Band Playing Live During The ‘24 Songs Launch’ Event At The Old Market, Hove, In January 2022, Plus A Fascinating Fly-on-the-wall Documentary Filmed As The Songs Were Being Written, Arranged And Recorded. 

      Latest Pre-Sales

      179 NEW ITEMS

      E-newsletter —
      Sign up
      Back to top