Search Results for:


The latest offering from the Sheffield stalwarts combines a typically on point and honest world view, but combined with a sonic palette that will continue to surprise and challenge listeners who think they have Reverend And The Makers all sussed out. It's a perfect encapsulation of the band's urge to now shatter their own artistic parameters with a blend of out-and-out Pop, R'n'B, and Classic Soul.

This album comes hot on the tail of the success of the band's recent single 'Heatwave In The Cold North'. A hazy, sun drenched Barry White-inspired soul bop, the opening single from forthcoming album of the same name has become their biggest hit in over a decade, having been added to Radio 2's B list and being named their Record of the Week. The track became a Top 10 UK airplay chart fixture as the summer came to a close.

Never resting on their laurels and constantly striving to challenge perceptions of the band, Reverend and the Makers have become one of the enduring and great survivors of the British music scene. With a career spanning two decades Jon McClure and his collective of musicians burst onto the scene with their Top 5 charting debut album, 'The State of Things'. The album spawned the UK top 10 single "Heavyweight Champion of the World". The five albums since have seen the band move through several incarnations, sounds and line ups and experience all the highs, and most of the lows, that the music industry has to offer. Each album has reached the Top 20 of the UK album charts, an impressive unbroken run of six albums. These albums have seen them cut across a creative spectrum, ranging from collective efforts to the frontman's singular visions. Instead, The Makers is more a sobriquet, a statement of intent, a commitment and a guiding principle that has seen McClure consistently strive to build, innovate and grow musically and artistically. The Reverend's story is one of the great survival stories of the music industry as charisma, talent, defiance and sheer willpower sees the band start a new chapter reenergized and raring to go. With a point to prove, with 'Heatwave In The Cold North', Reverend And The Makers set about the task in hand armed to the teeth with an arsenal of their biggest, best and most accessible and ambitious songs to date.


1. Heatwave In The Cold North
2. Problems
3. A Letter To My 21 Year Old Self
4. 26 Thousand Days On The Earth
5. High
6. I Hate It When You Lie
7. You Don't Love Me
8. Overthinking
9. The Exception
10. Living Without You

The Ninth Wave's upcoming second album Heavy Like A Headache arrives off the back of a sold-out UK tour toward the end of 2021 and Scottish Album Of The Year nominations for their Faris Badwan (The Horrors)-produced EP 'Happy Days!' and their critically acclaimed 2019 debut full-length Infancy. Produced by the band themselves and mixed by Max Heyes (Massive Attack, Doves, Primal Scream), Heavy Like A Headache explores feelings of grief, anxiety, anger and loneliness, and represents the 4-piece's most triumphant and diverse body of work to date. Celebrating honesty and real life, The Ninth Wave want their listeners to find comfort in their music. They want their fans to feel safe; to be confident in who they are, and to know they're not alone.

The band will play three album celebration shows in Manchester, London and Glasgow around album release. Recent singles have received multiple spins from Radio 1's Jack Saunders, 6 Music and an addition in NME's A-list, coverage in key publications such as Wonderland, The Line of Best Fit, DIY and more. 'What Makes You a Man' will be featured in the upcoming series of Netflix's Umbrella Academy. 


1. Intro
2. Maybe You Didn't Know
3. Heron On The Water
4. Interlude
5. Hard Not To Hold You
6. These Depopulate Hours
7. The Morning Room
8. Everything Will Be Fine
9. These Depopulate Hours (Reprise)
10. What Makes You A Man
11. Piece And Pound Coins
12. Heavy Like A Headache
13. Pivotal
14. Some
15. Song For Leaving

Various Artists

The Vinyl Revival: The Album


    This is a gatefold compliation album that will contain the DVD of the The Vinyl Revival, based on Graham Jones' book of the same title, within as a unique product for RSD19. They are a combined product and will only be sold this way for RSD so will form a unique collectors item at only 1000.

    Latest Pre-Sales

    100 NEW ITEMS

    E-newsletter —
    Sign up
    Back to top