Search Results for:


Baby Shakes

Sweet'n'Sour (Part 2)

    This is the first of two Dimple Disc label singles, where Baby Shakes take tunes from The Undertones' songwriters Damian O'Neill and Billy Doherty and stamp their imprint all over them. First up, "Sweet'n'Sour (Part2)" is a reimagining of a key track from Damian's 2018 solo LP "Refit, Revise, Reprise" transformed from slinky T.Rex to stomping Sweet glam rock pomp. It is coupled with a hectic, barn storming version of Billy's "Really Really" previously bashfully hiding itself on the B side of the 1979 Undertones single "Get Over You". The backing tracks were laid down by Billy (drums/percussion), Damian (guitar, bass, organ) and Stephen Mailey (guitar) with Baby Shakes (Mary, Judy and Claudia) flying in from New York to add their vocals.


    Ltd 7" Info: A limited edition of 800 in crystal, silver, magenta and black (200 each randomly distributed).

    Damian O'Neill & The Monotones

    Refit Revise Reprise

      Damian O'Neill is the lead guitarist of the Undertones. Damian wrote several singles and many album tracks during the career of The Undertones, often writing with bassist Michael Bradley. Together, they wrote "My Perfect Cousin" which turned out to be The Undertones highest chart entry (top ten).

      Damian has recently taken the opportunity to record a selection of material for solo release, under the name Damian O'Neill and The Monotones, in long player and compact disc format. Co produced, engineered and mixed by Damian, Andy Ramsay (ex Stereolab) and Paul Tipler with musical contributions from Sean O'Hagan (The High Llamas) amongst others.

      There's some old, new, borrowed and blue on this record. You'll hear new songs and instrumental tracks that are guaranteed to thrill and melt your heart plus Damian's delved into his musical past and revamped selected self penned Undertones/That Petrol Emotion songs too.

      Latest Pre-Sales

      180 NEW ITEMS

      Sunday classics dug from the collections of our team at home. Choice cuts by @BurialUK @ABBA @radiohead and…
      Sun 24th - 12:48
      Looking great Jeff 🙌 Thanks for supporting and sharing 💖 If you want to be more like Jeff and use your daily exerc…
      Sat 23rd - 3:44
      Happy Friday everyone. We’re open for click and collect today 12 - 3.
      Fri 22nd - 9:16
      This is an awesome performance and he gives us a shout out too. Enjoy, people.
      Thu 21st - 10:20
      Weekly New Release Mailout - Bicep, Basso, Royal Blood, David Bowie, James Yorkston, Tom F…
      Thu 21st - 5:01
      E-newsletter —
      Sign up
      Back to top