Search Results for:


Jordan Rakei


    Flowers’ is an homage to the journey of my first love, the patience it requires, and the pivotal moment I met my wife. It reflects on our memories and tells the story of the comfort I feel in that relationship.” This new single from Jordan Rakei showcases his affecting vocal and ability to reveal his truest feelings, wrapped in his captivating production. 


    Flowers Instrumental

    Ólafur Arnalds

    For Now I Am Winter - 10th Anniversary Edition

      Celebrating the 10th Anniversary Edition of Olafur Arnalds For Now I Am Winter, the album has been remastered for vinyl and pressed in a limited edition clear colour with exclusive art prints inside.


      Side A
      Sudden Throw
      For Now I Am Winter
      A Stutter
      Words Of Amber
      Side B
      Hands, Be Still
      Only The Winds
      Old Skin
      We (Too) Shall Rest
      This Place Was A Shelter
      Carry Me Anew

      Adam And The Ants

      Young Parisians / Lady - 2023 Reissue

        New Wave icons Adam and the Ants formed in 1977 with Adam and a group of friends who had met at Vivienne Westwood’s iconic London fashion boutique, Sex. By 1980, their subversive, ground-breaking sound and iconic fashion had built up a large brigade of loyal fans. Between 1980 to 1982, Adam and The Ants released 3 albums, which all reached the top 10 of the UK Official Albums Chart, including the BRIT Award winning Kings of the Wild Frontier which held the number 1 spot for twelve weeks, and two Number 1 singles in the UK Official Singles Chart, ‘Stand and Deliver’ and ‘Prince Charming’. Nearly 45 years later, on 20th October 2023, Decca Records will re-release a limited edition translucent 7” of the Young Parisians single with its B-side Lady, featuring the original artwork hand drawn by Adam Ant himself. 

        Gregory Porter

        Liquid Spirit - 10th Anniversary Edition

          After two solid albums on Motema, both of which earned GRAMMY nominations, Gregory Porter made his Blue Note debut with Liquid Spirit in 2013. Recommencing with the water analogy that characterized his debut disc, Porter saw Liquid Spirit as a logical progression in his burgeoning discography as it touched on some of the same themes, particularly the highs and lows of romance, his childhood, and socio-political observations. The strength of Liquid Spirit lies in Porter's songs, based upon personal experiences with a relatable and emotional immediacy. Even more, his hooky melodies penetrate instantly.

          Hailed by public and critics alike, Liquid Spirit won the Grammy Award for Best Jazz Vocal Album in 2014. Platinum in the UK and Germany, gold in France, the Netherlands and Austria, the album has sold over a million copies worldwide.

          Marking the 10th anniversary of the album, Blue Note presents a special vinyl edition bringing together the original album on 2LP and a disc of bonus tracks and remixes, with 5 tracks available on vinyl for the first time.


          SIDE A
          No Love Dying 3:56
          Liquid Spirit 3:36
          Lonesome Lover 3:11
          Water Under Bridges 3:33
          Hey Laura 3:33
          SIDE B
          Musical Genocide 3:45
          Wolfcry 4:10
          Free 5:01
          Brown Gras 4:17
          SIDE C
          Wind Song 3:24
          The In Crowd 3:37
          Movin’ 4:50
          When Love Was King 6:53
          SIDE D
          I Fall In Love Too Easily 7:49
          Time Is Ticking 3:23
          Water Under Bridges (Rubato Version) 4:43
          SIDE E
          Water Under Bridges (featuring Laura Mvula) 3:51 *
          Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood (featuring Jamie Cullum) 2:58
          Grandma's Hands (featuring Ben L’Oncle Soul) 3:33 *
          SIDE F
          Hey Laura (Rainer & Grimm Remix) 3:36 *
          Liquid Spirit (Claptone Remix) 2:44
          Liquid Spirit (20syl Remix) 3:27 *
          Musical Genocide (Ludovic Navarre Aka St Germain Version) 5:02
          Liquid Spirit (Knuckle G Remix) 4:46 *

          * First Release On Vinyl

          Rob Grant

          Lost At Sea

            The father of Lana Del Rey.

            Rob Grant's debut album, Lost At Sea. An accidental recording artist, Grant has never had a lesson on any instrument in his life. No kind of formal musical training at all. He can't read sheet music. But when he sits down at a piano, something magical happens. Notes flow from him and out pours composition after composition.

            The father of international icon Lana Del Rey, he enlisted an array of talent to contribute to the making of the album. Features and writing credits include his daughter Lana Del Rey, while production credits include Jack Antonoff, Luke Howard, Laura Sisk, and Zach Dawes.

            TRACK LISTING

            Moon Rise Over The Ocean
            Setting Sail On A Distant Horizon
            Lost At Sea (feat. Lana Del Rey)
            The Texture Of Dreams
            The Poetry Of Wind And Waves
            A Beautiful Delirium
            Deep Ocean Swells
            My Deep Blue Dream
            Reflections Of Light On Water
            In The Dying Light Of Day: Requiem For Mother Earth
            A Delicate Mist Surrounds Me
            The Mermaids’ Lullaby
            Song Of The Eternal Sea
            Hollywood Bowl (feat. Lana Del Rey)

            Bryce Dessner, Aaron Dessner, Cast Of Cyrano

            Cyrano OST

              Cyrano is an upcoming American-British musical drama film directed by Joe Wright and written by Erica Schmidt, based on Schmidt's 2018 stage musical of the same name, itself based on the 1897 Edmond Rostand play Cyrano de Bergerac. The film stars Peter Dinklage, Haley Bennett, Ben Mendelsohn, Brian Tyree Henry and Kelvin Harrison Jr. The score is written by brothers Bryce and Aaron Dessner from The National with all songs written by Bryce, Aaron, Matt Berninger and Carin Besser. Features cast vocals including lead actor Peter Dinklage, with piano by Víkingur Ólafsson – including a solo piano track. 

              Various Artists

              Blue Note Re:Imagined

                This autumn will see the release of Blue Note Re:imagined; a brand-new collection of classic Blue Note tracks, reworked and newly recorded by a selection of the UK scene’s most exciting young talents. Representing a bridge between the ground-breaking label’s past and future, the project features contributions from a rollcall of 16 revered UK acts including Ezra Collective, Nubya Garcia, Poppy Ajudha, Jordan Rakei and Brit Award-winning Jorja Smith. Blue Note, which celebrated its milestone 80th anniversary in 2019, boasts an illustrious catalogue that traces the entire history of jazz and the Re:imagined project features music originally created by some of its most legendary artists.

                Latest Pre-Sales

                94 NEW ITEMS

                E-newsletter —
                Sign up
                Back to top