Search Results for:


Charlie Megira & The Modern Dance Club

Love Police - 2023 Reissue

    Provocative post-punk from Israel’s undercover goth prince. Megira’s lone album with the Modern Dance Club showcased a grimier, more driving vision of his brand of trashy no wave. Spread across 31 tracks and two LPs, Love Police schizophrenically mixes industrial soundscapes, surf ditties, hardcore, swamp pop, bubble grunge, screaming, ecstasy, and enough fuzz to warrant a needle check.


    SIDE A
    1. The Return Of The Russian Frogmen That Died And Came Back To Life As
    Strange Looking Radioactive Creatures
    2. Sababa One
    3. Rhythm Of Hate
    4. At The Elvis Inn
    5. No Wave Exercise
    6. Existence
    7. The Wall Of Death
    8. U.S.F.

    SIDE B
    9. And Now I Wanna Drown In Your Dark Dreamy Eyes
    10. Boo
    11. Beach Bums Must Die
    12. The Strange And Bizarre Tale Of The Boy Who Had One Testicle Too Many
    13. 333
    14. (Used To Be...) Psychic Youth
    15. Elvis Is Not Dead
    16. Smack Dab

    SIDE C
    17. Beneath The Underground
    18. Valley Of Tears
    19. Mao/Mao
    20. Here Comes Your Mama
    21. Ode To A Cocksucker
    22. Homesless Body
    23. Sababa?

    SIDE D
    24. Freak Junior
    25. Psychic Youth-2
    26. Another No Wave Exercise
    27. Street Machine
    28. Da Homogreaser Stomp
    29. All Tuned Up And Ready To Go
    30. Je Ne Parle Pas Francais
    31. Dead Girl Blues

    Charlie Megira

    Yesterday, Today, And Tomorrow / Tomorrow's Gone

      On his 2000 debut, Da Abtomatic Meisterzinger Mambo Chic , Megira channels the optimism of post-war America, narcoleptic surf, and the Twin Peaks soundtrack into a lo- fi lo-rider masterpiece all his own. Sung in both Hebrew and English, Mambo Chic moves at a deliberate pace, unconcerned by the traffic of the modern world and wrapped in a blanket of Tascam 4-track hiss. On “Tomorrow’s Gone” Megira achieves the feat of being so far back in time that he’s somehow living in the future and waiting for the rest of us to arrive. Hear our 2 favorite cuts in back- saving, crate-flavoring 7” format ripe and ready the dive bar soundsystem hosting your favorite BYOV night.

      Charlie Megira Und The Hefker Girl

      Charlie Megira And The Hefker Girl

        In 2006, Israeli garage-nik Charlie Megira took a sonic turn while partnered with Israeli multi- instrumentalist Michal Kahan. The duo wasted no time forging a new path, swapping Megira’s trademark reverb for echo, and guitar-noir for new wave. Charlie Megira Und the Hefker Girl is an unabashed continuation of gothy ’80s archetypes employed by Joy Division, JAMC, and The Cure. Originally self-released on CD-R, we’ve remastered the 12-track disc for maximum Crosley crush.


        SIDE A
        1. Till I’ll Break Again
        2. Nothing
        3. Fear And Joy
        4. Kiss Of Death
        5. Direct Exercise No. 1

        SIDE B
        6. Psyche And Apollo
        7. The Vally Of Tears (Drum Pattern)
        8. Thrown Key
        9. Song No.8
        10. Saturn Return
        11. Another God
        12. Tower Of Tongues

        Latest Pre-Sales

        161 NEW ITEMS

        E-newsletter —
        Sign up
        Back to top