Search Results for:


Second in a series of 7" vinyl releases on Posthuman’s Balkan Vinyl imprint - the "Kanlab series" - focused on celebrating underground artists from the label roster, are Acidulant and Panda Xpress.

Maltese producer, DJ, label owner and promoter Acidulant and has a long catalogue of acid releases to his name, not just on Balkan but also Flatlife, Acid Avengers, Jack Trax, Zodiak Commune and more. He brings the 303 electro on the A side here. On the flip, high tempo braindance acid breaks from a mystery artist using the pseudonym Panda Xpress. All artwork for the Kanlab series is by non-binary designer Leo Soph Welton of I Am Human Design.


Matt says: Posthuman offer all us cash-strapped acid fiends a slice of inflation-busting warehouse goodness on 7" - at a price cheaper than a pint in certain parts of our city! What legends!


A1. Acidulant - Unimaginary Friend
B1. Panda Xpress - Catchfire

Returning to Balkan Vinyl after 2020’s "Beats For Straight Boys", the Italian XXXL queer acid-disco duo Hard Ton are back, this time with guest vocals from legendary model & singer ROY INC. Three tracks of proper acid house for sweaty bodies on the dancefloor, plus two bonus vocal acapellas. Out on limited edition of 303 pink heavyweight wax. You know what to do! 


Matt says: Acid / warehouse music stable from Mark Archer - Balkan Vinyl delivers another winner. Explicit acid sex music here from Italian duo Hard Ton. Frankly I think it's commendable that the label are able to issue a five track 12" with full sleeve art (and what amazing sleeve art!) for less than a tenner! I never knew you could get male chastity belts!


A1. Release (feat. ROY INC.)
A2. Tessio Acido
B1. What Goes Around Comes Around
B2. Release (feat. ROY INC.) [acapella]
B3. What Goes Around Comes Around [acapella]

Latest Pre-Sales


E-newsletter —
Sign up
Back to top