Search Results for:


Brian Eno

Nerve Net - Reissue

    Reissue of Brian Eno’s 1992 album which found him returning to a more rock-oriented sound, albeit skewed through an aesthetic that is simultaneously playful, funky and claustrophobic and featuring a mixture of vocal and instrumental excursions. Includes contributions from Robert Fripp, Robert Quine and John Paul Jones.

    Brian Eno

    The Shutov Assembly - Reissue

      Reissue of Brian Eno’s 1992 album dedicated to Russian artist and friend Sergei Shutov and a continuation of the atmospheric ambient work found on records such as ‘On Land’ and ‘Thursday Afternoon’. Eno had discovered that Shutov often painted to his music but was unable to obtain many of his records in then-communist Russia. He resolved to collate a tape of previously unreleased material (recorded between 1985 and 1990) to give to Shutov and upon listening himself discovered a previously unnoticed thread that ran through the pieces, creating an unintentional full-length work. Each piece is named after and derived from one of Eno’s audio-visual installations.

      Dallas Acid are a synth-heavy dreampop trio from Austin, Texas and the first new signing to All Saints Records in a number of years. Having previously collaborated with Laraaji on the acclaimed ‘Arrive Without Leaving’ album from 2018, their unique mix of minimalist electronic music with a big ballad sensibility creates gorgeous, utterly compelling soundworlds.

      “Majestically immersive sound spaces in which to float, wonder, move and trance” - Laraaji

      The sky-gazing wonder of Linda Beecroft’s vocals on the title track recall the breathy intimacy of Mazzy Star, yet draped with almost symphonic banks of synthesizers blinking into infinity, expertly operated by Christian Havins and Michael Gerner, redolent of the deepest end of classic kosmische music.

      Other tracks such as the instrumental ‘Circuit Jungle’ touch upon the Fourth World experiments of Jon Hassell with a mixture of Moog abstractions and FX-drenched acoustic percussion. At other points they touch upon the rain-drenched soundtracks of Vangelis and other more mysterious, electronic arthouse film scores.

      For fans of Peaking Lights, Mercury Rev, Cocteau Twins, Laraaji, Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, Spiritualized, Moon Duo, Laurel Halo, Panda Bear.


      The Spiral Arm
      Circuit Jungle
      I Fågelns Sång
      Silk Rain
      Emaljets Hav


      Bring On The Sun

        A collection of brand new studio recordings, recorded by Davey Jewell (Peaking Lights / Flaming Lips) and mixed by Carlos Niño (Leaving Records). A magical mixtape of tracks that run the full gamut of Laraaji music, from blissed-out percussive jams to reflective vocal hymnals to trance-inducing drones. A perfect Laraaji entry point on his never-ending creative journey through inner light. Available as an 8-track double vinyl LP (with digital download card) and 10-track double CD with ‘Bring On The Sun’ on the first disc and a bonus disc of ‘Sun Gong’, the previously vinyl-only pre-cursor to the main album.

        Laraaji is a musician, mystic and laughter meditation practitioner based in New York City. He began playing music on the streets in the 1970s, improvising experimental jams on a modified autoharp processed through various electronic effects. Brian Eno saw him playing one night in Washington Square Park and invited him to record an album for his seminal ‘Ambient’ series (‘Ambient 3: Day Of Radiance’, released in 1980). Laraaji went on to release a prolific series of albums for a wide variety of labels, many of which he recorded himself at home and sold as cassettes during his street performances.

        In recent years he has had his career celebrated extensively, with two All Saints retrospectives - ‘Celestial Music 1970-2011’ and ‘Two Sides Of Laraaji’ - as well as reissues on Glitterbeat and Leaving Records / Stones Throw. He has also collaborated with a new generation of underground musicians such as Sun Araw - their recent album ‘Professional Sunflow’ (Superior Viaduct) being the fruit of the live shows they played together in 2014.


        Harmonica Drone
        Reborn In Virginia
        Open The Gift
        Ocean Flow Zither

        ‘Sun Gong’ (2CD Only)
        Sun Gong No.1
        Sun Gong No.2

        Brian Eno

        The Drop

          Reissue of 1997 album ‘The Drop’. Described by Eno as an interpretation of jazz from a vague, alien perspective, ‘The Drop’ also integrates his interests in the melodic yet percussive basslines of Fela Kuti and the complex, labyrinthine melodies of The Mahavishnu Orchestra. Ever the provocateur, on this record Eno defies classification, avoiding association with pop, existent sonic approaches and even music itself.

          Various Artists

          Greater Lengths

            A selection of highlights from the All Saints label, including Brian Eno, John Cale, Harold Budd, Jon Hassell, Roedelius, John Paul Jones and Laraaji, alongside specially commissioned interpretations by contemporary artists including Bee Mask, patten, Sun Araw, Hieroglyphic Being and James Blackshaw.

            29 track double disc compilation featuring sleevenotes by Mark Prendergast, author of ‘The Ambient Century’. CD1 is an introduction to the some of the original highlights recorded for the label over the years, whilst CD2 draws the dots between the innovations of the All Saints artists and a younger generation of experimental artists working in a sympathetic idiom.

            Latest Pre-Sales

            131 NEW ITEMS

            Glorious blue skies and sunshine over Manchester today deserve to be soundtracked by some Balearic beats.…
            Fri 12th - 12:51
            Brand new banners up today from Danger Mouse & Black Thought, Hudson Mohawke aka @HudMo Rich Ruth and @kiwijrgroup
            Fri 12th - 12:07
            Happy new music Friday everyone 🙌 Some great records out today and a fair few reissues too. OPEN until 6pm if you’…
            Fri 12th - 11:41
            Weekly New Release Mailout Danger Mouse & Black Thought, OSEES, Hudson Mohawke, Rich Rut…
            Thu 11th - 5:04
            PRESALE: @dinkededition 216 @abraxasintl__ 'Monte Carlo' Dinked Vinyl Edition Details: • "Alien Whirlpool" Aqua B…
            Wed 10th - 9:00
            E-newsletter —
            Sign up
            Back to top