Search Results for:




    Keleketla! is an expansive collaborative project, reaching outward from Johannesburg to London, Lagos, L.A. and West Papua, “Keleketla!” started as a musical meeting ground between Ninja Tune cofounders Coldcut and a cadre of South African musicians (introduced by the charity In Place Of War), including the raw, South African-accented jazz styles of Sibusile Xaba, and rapper Yugen Blakrok (Black Panther OST). From those initial sessions, the record grew to encompass a wider web of musical luminaries, including Afrobeat architects Tony Allen and Dele Sosimi, legendary L.A. spoken word pioneers The Watts Prophets, and West Papuan activist Benny Wenda.

    Album collaborators include South Africa sessions with Yugen Blakrok, Nono Nkoane, Thabang Tabane, Tubatsi Moloi, Gally Ngoveni, Sibusile Xaba, Soundz of the South Collective, DJ Mabheko and London sessions with Tony Allen, Shabaka Hutchings, Dele Sosimi, Ed ‘Tenderlonious’ Cawthorne, Tamar Osborn, Miles James, Joe Armon-Jones, Afla Sackey, Wenda Family, Eska Mtungwazi, Jungle Drummer, DeeJay Random.

    Additionally, The Watts Prophets (Los Angeles) and Antibalas (New York) have contributed to the album.


    1. Future Toyi Toyi
    2. International Love Affair
    3. Shepherd Song
    4. Freedom Groove
    5. Crystallise
    6. Broken Light
    7. 5+1
    8. Papua Merdeka
    9. Swift Gathering

    Coldcut X On-U Sound


      Following the success of their all-star collaborative project ‘Outside The Echo Chamber’, Coldcut (Ninja Tune co-founders) and Adrian Sherwood (On-U Sound) return with a masterly 10” rework of the Hindi-Urdu love song ’Kajra Mohabbat Wala’. With the help of the late guitarist Babu Choudhary, Coldcut re-recorded the 60s Bollywood classic with cult Indian vocalist Hamsika Iyer before taking it into the On-U Sound sessions.

      This previously unreleased extended mix of album highlight ‘Kajra’ has become a favourite tool in Adrian Sherwood sets and the 10” is backed with two new extreme dubs and acapella (plus a digital only remix by Ott).

      Heavyweight black 10” in matte varnish sleeve with printed inner and digital download code.

      Bogus Order

      Zen Brakes Vol. 2

        Bogus Order return with their second album, ‘Zen Brakes Vol. 2’, released on Ahead Of Our Time.

        The album follows their recent ‘Bullnose Step EP’ and debut ‘Zen Brakes Vol. 1’, which was released 27 years ago.

        Special CD edition features 10 different artwork cover variations, each corresponding to individual album tracks. (Randomly allocated.)

        10 page rollfold artwork booklet and bonus track ‘God Save Techno’.

        The album features co-production from Ital Tek (Planet Mu).

        The album will coincide with the release of a new and bespoke app called Pixi, an iOS based artwork synthesis app from Coldcut built on the concept of Granular Synthesis. The app features presets from the album that users can interact with to create and upload pictures to accompany the music, allowing for shareable visual remixes of their own images.

        For fans of DJ Shadow, Hidden Orchestra, Air Liquide, Coldcut, 808 State, Rephlex.

        Coldcut (Matt Black and Jon More) and Adrian Sherwood (kingpin of the legendary On-U Sound label) are the perfect sonic match; two pioneers of British music united by a maverick spirit. Coldcut x On-U Sound’s ‘Outside the Echo Chamber’ via Ahead Of Our Time – is an album of freshly-minted, electronic dub-pop. Uniting an array of global musicians and vocalists including Roots Manuva, Junior Reid, Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry and Ce’Cile – to name but a few – and made in London, Ramsgate, Jamaica, and Los Angeles – with co-producer and fellow dance heavyweight Dave Taylor (Switch & With You.) Toddla T also helped produce 2 songs. At the beating heart of this album are long time On-U Sound collaborators Skip McDonald on guitar and bassist Doug Wimbish. These two formed part of the house band for the pioneering rap label Sugar Hill, providing the music for some of the most seminal records of the era like Grandmaster Flash's ‘The Message', and many others. In the bleak political landscape of early 2017, this album’s warmth, and its outward-looking, globally-minded sound couldn’t feel more welcome.


        1. Vitals Feat. Roots Manuva
        2. Metro
        3. Everyday Another Sanction Feat. Chezidek
        4. Make Up Your Mind Feat. Ce’Cile And Toddla T
        5. Aztec Riddim
        6. Kajra Mohobbat Wala Feat. Hamsika Iyer
        7. Divide And Rule Feat. Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry, Junior Reid And Elan
        8. Make Up Your Mind Feat. Elan
        9. Robbery Feat. Rholin X
        10. Livid Hip Hop
        11. Vitals Feat. Roots Manuva (Dub)
        12. Everyday Another Sanction Feat. Chezidek (Dub)
        13. Make Up Your Mind Feat. Ce’Cile And Toddla T (Dub)
        14. Kajra Mohobbat Wala Feat. Hamsika Iyer (Dub)
        15. Divide And Rule Feat. Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry, Junior Reid And Elan (Dub)
        16. Robbery Feat. Rholin X (Dub)

        7” Box Set:

        A. Everyday Another Sanction Feat. Chezidek
        B. Everyday Another Sanction Feat. Chezidek (Dub)

        A. Vitals Feat. Roots Manuva
        B. Vitals Feat. Roots Manuva (Dub)

        A. Robbery Feat. Rholin X
        B. Robbery Feat. Rholin X (Dub)

        A. Divide And Rule Feat. Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry, Junior Reid And Elan
        B. Divide And Rule Feat. Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry, Junior Reid And Elan (Dub)

        A. Kajra Mohobbat Wala Feat. Hamsika Iyer (7” Version)
        B. Kajra Mohobbat Wala Feat. Hamsika Iyer (7” Dub Version)

        A. Make Up Your Mind Feat. Ce’Cile And Toddla T
        B. Make Up Your Mind Feat. Elan

        A. Metro
        B. Livid Hip Hop

        A. Aztec Riddim
        B. Make Up Your Mind Feat. Ce’Cile And Toddla T (Dub)

        Latest Pre-Sales

        134 NEW ITEMS

        We've had a couple of cancellations for the @Tim_Burgess - I Love The New Sky album launch show at…
        Tue 21st - 2:53
        PRESALE: @dinkededition 145 @stealingsheep & @radiophonicwork 'La Planète Sauvage' • 2LP Blue / white psychedelic…
        Tue 21st - 10:00
        Brand new banners up today and looking 👌 from @MildHighClub and Jordan Rakei aka @jordanrakei - both of these recor…
        Fri 17th - 3:34
        Happy New Music Friday 🥳 A selection of some of the records out today;@MildHighClubUK @ScreamOfficial
        Fri 17th - 1:27
        E-newsletter —
        Sign up
        Back to top