Search Results for:


Stone Foundation

Standing In The Light - 25 Years Of Stone Foundation

    UK soul stalwarts Stone Foundation celebrate 25 years and 10 studio albums together with a career retrospective. The tracklist includes their biggest collaborations (Paul Weller, Durand Jones, Graham Parker, Melba Moore, William Bell, Bettye LaVette, Nolan Porter, Mick Talbot and many more) alongside their best known tracks plus 2 brand new songs.


    2LP / 2CD Tracklisting
    A1 The Limit Of A Man
    A2 The Light In Us (Feat. Laville)
    A3 Now That You Want Me Back (Feat. Melba Moore)
    A4 Deeper Love (Feat. Paul Weller)
    A5 Next Time Around
    B1 Beverley
    B2 Carry The News
    B3 Season Of Change (Feat. Bettye LaVette)
    B4 Hold On To Love (Feat. Durand Jones)
    B5 Your Balloon Is Rising (Feat. Paul Weller)
    C1 Summer Feeling
    C2 Standing On The Top
    C3 Echoes Of Joy
    C4 Let The Light
    C5 To Find The Spirit
    C6 The Night Teller (Feat. Graham Parker)
    D1 Strange People (Feat. William Bell)
    D2 B What U R (Feat. Shirley Jones)
    D3 Pushing Your Love
    D4 Tracing Paper (Feat. Nolan Porter)
    D5 Outside Looking In (Edit)
    D6 Back In The Game (Feat. Paul Weller)

    5CD Box Set Tracklisting
    1 The Limit Of A Man
    2 The Light In Us Feat. Laville
    3 Now That You Want Me Back Feat. Melba Moore
    4 Deeper Love Feat. Paul Weller
    5 Next Time Around
    6 Beverley
    7 Carry The News
    8 Season Of Change Feat. Bettye Lavette
    9 Hold On To Love Feat. Durand Jones
    10 Your Balloon Is Rising Feat. Paul Weller
    11 Summer Feeling
    12 Standing On The Top
    13 Echoes Of Joy
    14 Let The Light
    15 To Find The Spirit
    16 The Night Teller Feat. Graham Parker
    17 Strange People Feat. William Bell
    1 B What U R Feat. Shirley Jones
    2 Pushing Your Love
    3 Tracing Paper Feat. Nolan Porter
    4 Outside Looking In (Edit)
    5 Back In The Game Feat. Paul Weller
    6 Changes
    7 Only You Can Feat. Hamish Stuart
    8 Don't Walk Away Feat. Kathryn Williams
    9 Hold On
    10 A Love Uprising Feat. Dr Robert
    11 When You're In My World Feat. Carleen Anderson
    12 Heaven Knows Why Feat. Laville, Sheree Dubois
    13 Sweet Forgiveness
    14 Bring Back The Happiness
    15 Don't Let The Rain
    16 Love's Outro Feat. Peter Capaldi
    1 Riches
    2 Care Of Heather
    3 Brain
    4 From The Birth Of Time
    5 Deep In The Water
    6 The Waiting Game
    7 Picked Up The Phone
    8 Maybe In A Lifetime
    9 Once In A While I Need Some Peace
    10 5th October
    11 My Love Will Never Be Enough
    12 Not Around
    13 Are You Really Happy?
    14 To Love Somebody
    15 Don't Give In Tonight
    1 So Begins The Conversation
    2 We'll Be Flying
    3 Seven Days
    4 Autumn's Child
    5 Did My Baby Call Feat. Steve Calloway
    6 Our Love Is In The Pocket
    7 Eyes Of June
    8 No More The Fool
    9 Please Tell Me Feat. Joe Harris
    10 Can You Keep A Secret (Part 1)
    11 Uncomplicated
    12 Dogtooth
    13 Right Track Feat. Nolan Porter
    14 The Last Goodbye
    15 Wondrous Place Feat. Pete Williams
    16 Crazy Love Feat. Nolan Porter
    17 Don't Let The Rain (Dub) Feat. Dennis Bovell
    1 That's The Way I Want To Live My Life
    2 These Life Stories (Live)
    3 Something In The Light
    4 Learning The Hard Way
    5 Life Goes On
    6 It's Always Been There
    7 Simplify The Situation (Live)
    8 I'm Gonna Tear Your Playhouse Down Feat. Graham Parker
    9 Rise Above It
    10 Picture A Life
    11 Stylin' Feat. Sulene Fleming
    12 Deeper Love (Opolopo Remix) Feat. Paul Weller
    13 The Light In Us (Soul Weekender Remix) Feat. Laville

    Stone Foundation & Melba Moore

    Now That You Want Me Back

      Home grown UK soul band Stone Foundation continue their most successful year yet with a limited 7” release of their collaboration with legendary disco diva Melba Moore. Now That You Want Me Back featured on Stone Foundation’s recent studio album Outside Looking In (UK album chart #27).

      Limited to just 800 copies on stunning orange vinyl, the release is completed with a brand new b-side, a collaboration with New York soul man Carlton Jumel Smith. Don’t miss out on 2022’s hottest soul 45!


      A: Now That You Want Me Back (feat. Melba Moore)
      B: Sign Of The Future (feat. Carlton Jumel Smith)

      We Are Scientists


        Drawing as much from the angular guitar-driven sounds of their debut as it does from the finest in modern rock today, first single from the LP, 'Contact High' is raising the bar for the decade ahead. Celebrating the song's potent delivery and unashamed lyrical sentiment, Murray concludes... "it’s just nice to have a song that’s unapologetically sappy, but couched in distorted guitar and metaphors of coincidental intoxication."

        Huffy, follows 2018's Megaplex and the enormously successful  "50th anniversary" reissue of With Love And Squalor. The anticipated album is already shaping up to be one of the band’s most hit-tastic albums to date with the inclusion of recently acclaimed bangers 'I Cut My Own Hair' and 'Fault Lines' alongside today's new single 'Contact High'.

        Huffy’s fresh music is accompanied by an oh-so-fresh presentation: multi-panelled vinyl and CD packaging offer a blank wall on which listeners can unfold their own unreasonable vision for the Huffy universe. Each includes sticker sheets with over 20 full colour graffiti designed by Keith, Chris, and friends, deployable according to the user’s whim. Tilting reality even further into the hallucinatory gyre, this vinyl comes in a choice of different colours. (The cassette will be manufactured in yellow, and has exclusive content on Side B, giving hard plastic-enthusiasts something to crow about.)

        On Huffy’s mosaic form, Chris says, “Usually people bring a vinyl record home, rip it to their iPods, and throw it straight into the fire. Well, not with Huffy. We’re giving our listeners a reason to keep this one around, and even to consider passing it down to future generations, if they’re super-happy with where they put all the stickers.”


        1. You’ve Lost Your Shit
        2. Contact High
        3. Handshake Agreement
        4. I Cut My Own Hair
        5. Just Education
        6. Sentimental Education
        7. Fault Lines
        8. Pandemonium
        9. Bought Myself A Grave
        10. Behavior Unbecoming

        Latest Pre-Sales

        177 NEW ITEMS

        Weekly New Release Mailout Boygenius, ACR, DMA's, Eddie Chacon, James Holden, Altin Gun,…
        Thu 30th - 5:04
        FYI - We'll be closing early this evening (at 5pm) We have stock taking - so please NO KNOCKING ON THE DOOR!!🙏 Ba…
        Thu 30th - 1:55
        Few more copies of this in-demand double header from Chicago heavyweights Sadar Bahar & Marc Davis just arrived...…
        Thu 30th - 11:33
        Brand new album from the French legend Laurent Garnier Available on multiple formats - Please note boxset is limite…
        Wed 29th - 1:31
        Thank you to everyone who came down to our @xboygeniusx album playback this afternoon. ‘The Record’ is out this Fr…
        Tue 28th - 7:13
        E-newsletter —
        Sign up
        Back to top