Syd Barrett

Barrett - 180 Gram Vinyl Edition

Image of Syd Barrett - Barrett - 180 Gram Vinyl Edition
Record Label

About this item

On ‘Barrett’, Syd's second solo album, he was joined by Pink Floyd members Rick Wright and David Gilmour. Gilmour and Wright also acted as producers. Syd needed this help as things were getting a touch more fractured for him  and obviously you can hear this in the music.  It is still  a great  record though, from a trailblazing, unique talent.


Andy says: Whimsy, melody and magic. Last outing from a legend.


Side One:
1. "Baby Lemonade"
2. "Love Song"
3. "Dominoes"
4. "It Is Obvious"
5. "Rats"
6. "Maisie"

Side Two:
1. "Gigolo Aunt"
2. "Waving My Arms In The Air"
3. "I Never Lied To You"
4. "Wined And Dined"
5. "Wolfpack"
6. "Effervescing Elephant"

Back to top