Iggy Pop

Pop Music - 2024 Reissue

Image of Iggy Pop - Pop Music - 2024 Reissue
Record Label
Music On Vinyl

About this item

Pop Music by Iggy Pop is the 1996 compilation featuring the 20 best tracks released through BMG between 1979 and 1981, including “Bang Bang”, “I Need More”, “I’m Bored”, “New Values” and “Five Foot One”. Iggy Pop was associated with Virgin Records for much of his post-Stooges solo career, but for a brief spell during the late ‘70s and early ‘80s he called Arista Records (BMG) his home. This era saw punk’s godfather stray away from the primal style he is known for, as he experimented largely with new wave sounds.


Side A
1. Loco Mosquito
2. Bang Bang
3. Tell Me A Story
4. Pumpin' For Jill
5. Take Care Of Me

Side B
1. I Need More
2. I'm Bored
3. Knocking 'Em Down (In The City)
4. I Snub You
5. Sea Of Love

Side C
1. Play It Safe
2. Dog Food
3. Happy Man
4. Time Won't Let Me
5. Five Foot One

Side D
1. Angel
2. Girls
3. New Values
4. Pleasure
5. Houston Is Hot Tonight

Back to top