The Saints

Prehistoric Sounds - 2024 Reissue

Image of The Saints - Prehistoric Sounds - 2024 Reissue
Record Label
Music On Vinyl

About this item

Prehistoric Sounds is the third studio album by the Australian punk rock group The Saints, released in 1978. This was the final album to feature founding lead guitarist, Ed Kuepper, who left the band shortly after the release. The record was described by AllMusic as “the textbook by which to make a great rock record where horns play as much of a role as guitar”. In 2010, Prehistoric Sounds was listed in the top 50 100 Best Australian Albums. The album features two cover versions of the soul classics “Security” by Otis Redding, and “Save Me” by Aretha Franklin.


Side A
1. Swing For The Crime
2. All Times Through Paradise
3. Every Day's A Holiday, Every Night's A Party
4. Brisbane (Security City)
5. Church Of Indifference
6. Crazy Googenheimer Blues

Side B
1. Everything's Fine
2. The Prisoner
3. Security
4. This Time
5. Take This Heart Of Mine
6. The Chameleon
7. Save Me

Back to top