Courtney Marie Andrews

Old Flowers

Image of Courtney Marie Andrews - Old Flowers
Record Label

About this item

On her 3rd album for both Fat Possum and Loose Records, Courtney Marie Andrews has seemingly pulled in to one package all the songwriting skill, vocal prowess, and musicianship displayed on previous albums, into one career defining statement. A break-up record for sure, though due to CMA's extraordinary storytelling gifts, more of a modern day coming-of-age tale of love won, love sustained, and unfortunately, love's inevitable dissolution.


Barry says: A bittersweet and majestic collection of heartfelt ballads and more upbeat, jangling pieces all rendered in Andrews' typically effervescent and emotive style. Slide guitars, rich acoustics and those unmistakable vocals. Gorgeous.


1. Burlap String 03:57
2. Guilty
3. If I Told 04:58
4. Together Or Alone
5. Carnival Dream
6. Old Flowers
7. Break The Spell
8. It Must Be Someone Else's Fault 03:18
9. How You Get Hurt 04:24
10. Ships In The Night

Back to top