Beastie Boys

Hot Sauce Committee Part Two - Vinyl Reissue

Image of Beastie Boys - Hot Sauce Committee Part Two - Vinyl ReissueImage of Beastie Boys - Hot Sauce Committee Part Two - Vinyl Reissue
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>
Record Label

About this item

"Hot Sauce Committee Part Two" is the eighth and final studio album by the the one and only Beastie Boys, originally released on April 27, 2011. Where 2004's "To The 5 Boroughs" utilised stripped back production and powerful lyricism in a post 9/11 love letter to NYC, Hot Sauce Committee mixes live instrumentation and samples into the kind of soupy production first unleashed on the world with "Pass the Mic" and furthered with songs like "So What'cha Want" and "Sure Shot". These songs are dense with sound effects and heavy on the bottom end, and the vocals are processed with a mixture of distortion and EQ that obscures the details of their rapping and the content of their lyrics but also gives the music a bit of snarl.The release was supported by four singles – "Lee Majors Come Again", "Too Many Rappers" featuring Nas, "Make Some Noise", and "Don't Play No Game That I Can't Win" featuring Santigold.


A1. Make Some Noise
A2. Nonstop Disco Powerpack
A3. Ok
B1. Too Many Rappers (feat Nas - New Reactionaries Version)
B2. Say It
B3. The Bill Harper Collection
B4. Don't Play No Game That I Can't Win (feat Santigold)
C1. Long Burn The Fire
C2. Funky Donkey
C3. The Larry Routine
C4. Tadlock's Glasses
C5. Lee Majors Come Again
D1. Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament
D2. Here's A Little Something For Ya
D3. Crazy A** S**T
D4. The Lisa Lisa/Full Force Routine

Back to top