The Membranes

Inner Space / Outer Space

Image of The Membranes - Inner Space / Outer Space

About this item

The Membranes current album remixed by Clint Mansell, Manic Street Preachers, Godlflesh, Mark Lanegan, Keith Levene, Youth, Cosey Fanni Tutti, Neubauten and more..

In 2015 the Membranes released their first album for 26 years - the critically acclaimed Dark Matter/Dark Energy double album.

The album received great reviews all over the world and lots of radio play on 6music.

An ambitious album it was sparked by a meeting between John Robb and the head of the CERN project which inspired the songs about the universe, life and death with the death of Robb’s father feeding into the songs.

Many fellow musicians and authors also called it their album of the year from author Ian Rankin to Mark Lanegan to the Manic Stret preachers so the Membranes decided on another ambitious project - to remix the whole of the album with special guests…the result is Inner Space/Out Space - a reenvisioning of a whole album.


1. The Universe Explodes Into A Billion Photons Of Pure White Light - Remix By Manic Street Preachers
2. Do The Supernova - Remix By Phillip Boa
3. Dark Energy - Remix By Mark Lanegan
4. The Universe Explodes Into A Billion Photons Of Pure White Light - Remix By Clint Mansell
5. 21st Century Man - Remix By Godflesh
6. Money Is Dust - Remix By Tunnelmental Assembly
7. Multiverse Suite - Remix By Black Yoga Collective
8. Space Junk - Remix By Reverend And The Makers
9. Dark Matter - Remix By Keith Levene
10. If You Enter The Arena You Got Be Able To Deal With The Lions - In The Graveyard - Remix By Cosey Fanni Tutti..
11. Space Junk - Remix By Youth From Killing Joke
12. In The Graveyard Remix By Harry Stafford/Inca Babies
13. In The Graveyard - Cosey Fanni Tutti
14. Hail To The Lovers - Remix By Therapy
15. Magic Eye (To See The Sky) - Remix By Bartak 16 5776 (The Breathing Song) - Remix By In The Nursery
16. Hum Of The Universe - Remix By Einsturzende Neubauten 

Back to top