Search Results for:


The Strypes

Spitting Image

    The Strypes are pleased to announce their third album – ‘Spitting Image’ – due for release on June 16th on Virgin EMI. The news comes alongside the announcement of a UK headline tour in the summer. A fabulously diverse record that effortlessly transcends the bands roots in adrenalized R&B, which has been produced by Ethan Johns (Tom Jones, Paul McCartney, The Vaccines, Laura Marling) and son of the legendary Rolling Stones / Beatles studio giant Glyn Johns. 

    The Strypes are back with the new album ‘Little Victories’ which sees the young Irish fourpiece take an ever confident step forward from their acclaimed debut album ‘Snapshot’. The last 2 years have seen Josh, Ross, Evan and Pete tour around Europe, Australia, Japan and the US before returning to the studio to work on new music. The new album features the brand new single ‘Get Into It’ as well as live show favourites ‘Eighty-Four’ and ‘Scumbag City’.


    1. Get Into It
    2. I Need To Be Your Only
    3. A Good Night's Sleep And A Cab Fare Home
    4. Eighty - Four
    5. Queen Of The Half Crown
    6. (I Wanna Be Your) Everyday
    7. Best Man
    8. Three Streets And A Village Green
    9. Now She's Gone
    10. Cruel Brunette
    11. Status Update
    12. Scumbag City
    13. Fill The Spaces In*
    14. Lovers Leave*
    15. Rejection*
    16. G. O. V.*

    * Bonus Tracks Available On Deluxe CD Edition Only.

    Latest Pre-Sales

    189 NEW ITEMS

    E-newsletter —
    Sign up
    Back to top