Search Results for:


Little Victor

Deluxe Lo-Fi

    Multiple award-winner guitarists, harp player, songwriter, singer and producer Little Victor Mac - a.k.a. The Beale Street Blues Bopper- is back after eight years with his ground-breaking new album Deluxe Lo-Fi. The record -also produced by Victor- features Kim Wilson of The Fabulous Thunderbirds (Muddy Waters, Eric Clapton, Bonnie Raitt,), Steve Lucky (Blues Persuaders, Johnny Copeland, Spin Doctors, Blues Travellers... ), Carl Sonny Leyland (Chuck Berry, James Cotton, Louisiana Red, Lowell Fulson... ), Brent Harding (Social Distortion) and other great musicians.

    Little Victor believes Lo-Fi is the new Hi-Fi and he explores all types of lo-fi sounds -from "slightly" lo-fi to "ultra" lo-fi and It caters to a wide range of styles from 50’s rockin’ blues to raw late 50’s/early 60’s R&B and soul, and from “pre-war” to blues “boppers.” Lot of danceable numbers on this album. Victor even goes back to his rock and roll roots with a fun Little Richard type of song. He tried to make this new opus sound like a collection of vintage scratchy obscure 45s and 78s. Little Victor claims this is the best album he ever done since the “Back To The Black Bayou” and features some of the best songs he ever wrote and also some of his best performances as a vocalist and guitarist.


    Side 1.
    1. My Mind (Victor Mac)
    2. Graveyard Boogie (Victor Mac)
    3. I Done Got Tired (Victor Mac)
    4. This Letter (Victor Mac)
    5. Slow Down Baby (Victor Mac)
    6. Gambler's Boogie (Victor Mac)

    Side 2.
    1. Rocks (Victor Mac)
    2. So Blue (Victor Mac)
    3. What's The Matter Now (Victor Mac)
    4. Some Ole Day (Victor Mac)
    5. Rockin' Daddy (Willie Dixon)
    6. Country Boy (Muddy Waters)

    Latest Pre-Sales

    189 NEW ITEMS

    E-newsletter —
    Sign up
    Back to top