Search Results for:


Fumio Itabashi

Watarase - Reissue

Wewantsounds is delighted to announce the reissue of Fumio Itabashi's highly sought-after album "Watarase" hailed as one of the great Japanese jazz albums and featuring Itabashi on solo piano playing an inspired mix of standards and originals. Recorded in 1981 for Denon and released in Japan the following year, the album has since reached cult status among international jazz connoisseurs, thanks to Itabashi's inventive piano playing and to its cult title track, a superb lyrical spiritual composition. Newly remastered by Nippon Columbia using their ORT mastering technology, the album reissue features original artwork including a 2 page insert with a new introduction by Paul bowler.


1. Someday My Prince Will Come
2. Msundusa
3. I Can't Get Started
4. Tone
5. Watarase
6. Miss Cann
7. Good Bye

Latest Pre-Sales


E-newsletter —
Sign up
Back to top