Search Results for:


Omara Portuondo

Omara Portuondo (Buena Vista Social Club Presents) - National Album Day 2021 Edition

Omara Portuondo, the leading lady of the Buena Vista Social Club, is one of Cuba’s most celebrated voices.

The album ‘Buena Vista Social Club Presents Omara Portuondo’ was released in 2000 in the wake of the phenomenal reception of the original Buena Vista Social Club album, and was remastered from the analogue tapes for its 2019 LP reissue. Omara is backed by a dream band formed of many of the original Buena Vista Social Club members including Ibrahim Ferrer (vocals), Rubén González (piano), Compay Segundo (guitar) and Orlando ‘Cachaito’ Lopez (bass).

To celebrate the “Women In Music” theme of this year’s National Album Day, this classic album will be pressed on limited edition purple colour vinyl.

“The kind of record that forces you to stop worrying and enjoy life to the fullest.. an exquisite trip to the heart of Afro-Cuba.” – Rolling Stone

“This album adds yet another magical chapter to the Buena Vista legend.” - Uncut.


Side A:
1. ¿Dónde Estabas Tú?
2. La Sitiera
3. He Perdido Contigo
4. Mariposita De Primavera
5. Canta Lo Sentimental
6. Ella Y Yo
Side B:
7. No Me Vayas A Engañar
8. No Me Llores Más
9. Veinte Años
10. El Hombre Que Yo Amé (The Man I Love)
11. Siempre En Mi Corazón

Buena Vista Social Club

Buena Vista Social Club - 25th Anniversary Edition

‘Buena Vista Social Club’ is both the name given to this extraordinary group of musicians and the album, recorded in just seven days in 1996 in Havana’s 1950s vintage EGREM studios. It was clear from the atmosphere of the recording sessions that something very special was taking place. However, no one could have predicted that Buena Vista Social Club would become a worldwide phenomenon – awarded a Grammy in 1997 and, at 8 million copies, outselling any other record in the same genre.

The acclaim of the original album has elevated the artists (including Ibrahim Ferrer, Rubén González & Omara Portuondo) to superstar status, inspired an award-winning film by Wim Wenders, and has contributed to popularising Cuba’s rich musical heritage. Produced by Ry Cooder for World Circuit, the timeless quality of the music and the sheer verve of the veteran performers have ensured that this will go down as one of the landmark recordings of the 20th century.


2xLP Tracklisting:
A1 Chan Chan (2021 Remaster)
A2 De Camino A La Vereda (2021 Remaster)
A3 El Cuarto De Tula (2021 Remaster)
A4 Pueblo Nuevo (2021 Remaster)
B1 Dos Gardenias (2021 Remaster)
B2 ¿ Y Tú Qué Has Hecho? (2021 Remaster)
B3 Veinte Años (2021 Remaster)
B4 El Carretero (2021 Remaster)
B5 Candela (2021 Remaster)
C1 Amor De Loca Juventud (2021 Remaster)
C2 Orgullecida (2021 Remaster)
C3 Murmullo (2021 Remaster)
C4 Buena Vista Social Club (2021 Remaster)
C5 La Bayamesa (2021 Remaster)
D1 Vicenta *
D2 La Pluma *
D3 A Tus Pies *
D4 La Cleptómana *
D5 Orgullecida (alternate Trio Take) *

2CD Tracklisting:
1 Chan Chan (2021 Remaster)
2 De Camino A La Vereda (2021 Remaster)
3 El Cuarto De Tula (2021 Remaster)
4 Pueblo Nuevo (2021 Remaster)
5 Dos Gardenias (2021 Remaster)
6 ¿ Y Tú Qué Has Hecho? (2021 Remaster)
7 Veinte Años (2021 Remaster)
8 El Carretero (2021 Remaster)
9 Candela (2021 Remaster)
10 Amor De Loca Juventud (2021 Remaster)
11 Orgullecida (2021 Remaster)
12 Murmullo (2021 Remaster)
13 Buena Vista Social Club (2021 Remaster)
14 La Bayamesa (2021 Remaster)

CD2 (with 19 Bonus Tracks)
1 Chan Chan (monitor Mix) *
2 Vicenta *
3 La Pluma *
4 Dos Gardenias (alternate Take) *
5 Mandinga *
6 Siboney *
7 A Tus Pies *
8 El Carretero (alternate Take) *
9 Ensayo *
10 El Diablo Suelto *
11 Saludo Compay *
12 Descripción De Un Sueño *
13 Pueblo Nuevo (alternate Take) *
14 La Cleptómana *
15 ¿ Y Tú Qué Has Hecho? (alternate Take)
16 Orgullecida (alternate Take) *
17 Descarga Rubén *
18 Candela (alternate Take) *
19 Orgullecida (alternate Trio Take) *


Latest Pre-Sales


E-newsletter —
Sign up
Back to top