Search Results for:


Avey Tare

Down There

    ‘Down There’ is the debut solo album from Animal Collective member Avey Tare.

    Recorded in 2010 at the Good House, an old church in upstate New York, with fellow Animal Collective band member Deakin.

    ‘Down There’ is a world of nine songs from Avey Tare. His first official solo full length carries you through a murky world of sound, an alien death world of soul grooves that is both honest and otherworldly.

    Take a ride on this haunted boat and let yourself be guided through deep sloshy rhythms, waterlogged bass and moonlit breaks in the canopy that reveal a crisp crystalline pop buzz.


    Laughing Hieroglyphic
    3 Umbrellas
    Oliver Twist
    Glass Bottom Boat
    Ghost Of Books
    Heads Hammock
    Heather In The Hospital
    Lucky 1

    Avey Tare

    Cows On Hourglass Pond

      Avey Tare, aka Dave Portner of Animal Collective, announces the new album ‘Cows On Hourglass Pond’, which was recorded between January - March 2018 by Dave Portner at Laughing Gas in Asheville, NC on a Tascam 48 half-inch reelto-reel tape machine and mixed by Adam McDaniel and Dave Portner at Drop Of Sun Studios in Asheville, NC. The album follows the 2017 release of Avey Tare’s ‘Eucalyptus’ and 2018’s audiovisual album ‘Tangerine Reef’, a collaboration between Animal Collective and avant-garde coral macro- videographers Coral Morphologic.


      Barry says: Frenetic melodies and cavernous vocal reverb work their way around the slo-mo funk and psychedelic melodies, leading the listener on a stylistically varied and fascinating journey.


      What’s The Goodside?
      Eyes On Eyes
      Nostalgia In Lemonade
      Saturdays (Again)
      Chilly Blue
      K.C. Yours
      Our Little Chapter
      Taken Boy
      Remember Mayan

      ‘Eucalyptus’ is the new studio album written and produced by Animal Collective’s Avey Tare.

      Recommended listening for dawn or dusk. An electroacoustic movement through leaves, rocks and dust. Written on sunlit bedroom afternoons in Los Angeles, practiced in the dark early hours of the California twilight and slept on under Big Sur skies.

      Recorded by Animal Collective’s Deakin (Josh Dibb), featuring chamber orchestration arranged by Eyvind Kang, musicians Angel Deradoorian and Jessika Kenney.


      Season High
      Melody Unfair
      Ms. Secret
      Lunch Out Of Order Pt. 1
      Lunch Out Of Order Pt. 2
      Jackson 5
      DR Aw One For J
      In Pieces
      Selection Of A Place
      Boat Race
      Coral Lords
      Sports In July
      When You Left Me

      Avey Tare's Slasher Flicks

      Enter The Slasher House

        ‘Enter The Slasher House’ is the debut album from Avey Tare’s Slasher Flicks, released on Domino.

        Comprised of Avey Tare (of Animal Collective), Angel Deradoorian (of Dirty Projectors, Deradoorian), and drummer Jeremy Hyman (of Ponytail, Dan Deacon), Avery Tare’s Slasher Flicks unites Avey Tare’s songwriting abilities with Deradoorian’s melody lines and Hyman’s flexible rhythms.

        The band could be described as a monstrous and nightmarish jazz power trio inspired by campy horror movie themes.

        Latest Pre-Sales

        198 NEW ITEMS

        Looking great John 👌Thanks for ordering and sharing 🙏 @DeadOceans @whereisMUNA
        Fri 24th - 12:45
        Yes, physical copies available July 1. Get your pre-orders in here 👇 @TheVintageCrop
        Fri 24th - 12:12
        #newmusicfriday has come round once again 🙌 Here’s a small selection of some of the great records out today. Labe…
        Fri 24th - 12:07
        E-newsletter —
        Sign up
        Back to top