Search Results for:


Arctic Monkeys

Black Treacle

    It's took me a while to get into the 'Suck It And See' album, but now I really love it, and think this is one of the best tracks on it. 

    The B-side features Richard Hawley and the band in their infamous Death Ramps guise rockin' out. Ace!

    Limited 7” (1500 copies) on heavyweight vinyl.

    Arctic Monkeys

    Fluorescent Adolescent

      "Fluorescent Adolescent" was the second single taken from Arctic Monkeys' "Favourite Worst Nightmare". It's a real pop anthem, a disco-inflected cousin of "Mardy Bum".

      Arctic Monkeys

      My Propeller

        "My Propeller" is the cracking third and final single from Arctic Monkeys’ much lauded third album "Humbug".

        Arctic Monkeys

        Suck It And See

          ‘Suck It And See’ is backed with the exclusive song ‘Evil Twin’. 

          Arctic Monkeys

          Teddy Picker

            "Favourite Worst Nightmare"'s third single "Teddy Picker" shows yet again the confidence of Alex Turner's usual wit and depicts the modern day media system with its reality TV and B-list celebrities on the cover of the magazines. The chronicle of a shallow world supported by a rock bass based melody is a real crowd pleaser.

            Arctic Monkeys

            The Hellcat Spangled Shalalala

              ‘The Hellcat Spangled Shalalala’ is the second single to be taken from Arctic Monkeys’ ‘Suck It And See’ album. 

              Includes an exclusive B-side – ‘Little Illusion Machine (Wirral Riddler)’ - by Miles Kane And The Death Ramps, which is basically The Arctic Monkeys with Miles Kane singing!

              Arctic Monkeys

              When The Sun Goes Down

                Formerly known as "Scummy", "When The Sun Goes Down" is another sharp, witty, killer song!

                Their first release since 2013’s ‘AM’ finds the band intent on continuing to explore new musical terrain with each album. ‘Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino’ ups the ante in a big way; it is a bold and brilliant album reflecting Turner’s ever more comprehensive creative vision. 

                Produced by James Ford and Alex Turner, the album was recorded in Los Angeles, Paris and London. 

                STAFF COMMENTS

                Andy says: Wow! After their biggest hit yet and looming world domination, t'Monkeys swerve left, then up, out and onto the astral plane! This blows up their template in style, and opens new possibilities for this inspirational band.

                FORMAT INFORMATION

                Coloured LP Info: Transparent heavyweight vinyl LP, with gatefold sleeve and a 16 page expanded lyrics and photo booklet. Comes with album download card.

                LP Info: Heavyweight vinyl LP with gatefold sleeve, 4 page booklet and album download card.

                ‘AM’ was produced by James Ford and co-produced by Ross Orton at Sage & Sound Recording, LA and Rancho De La Luna, Joshua Tree. The album was engineered by Ian Shea and mixed by Tchad Blake.

                Josh Homme, Pete Thomas and Bill Ryder-Jones all make guest appearances on ‘AM’ – as do the words of John Cooper Clarke, on the track I Wanna Be Yours.

                STAFF COMMENTS

                Andy says: The perfect mix of pop and rock. Their best since their debut.

                Light and airy, filmic but intimate, carefully arranged but deceptively powerful, "Suck It And See" is Arctic Monkeys’ fourth album.

                Recorded at Sound City Studios in Los Angeles with long-time producer / collaborator James Ford, it has a Summery pop feel, with the bulk of work completed on the West Coast.

                Retaining only a modicum of the heaviness of "Humbug", "Suck It And See" sees Arctic Monkeys in major chord, classic songwriting territory once more.

                FORMAT INFORMATION

                LP Info: 180 gram heavyweight vinyl.

                LP includes MP3 Download Code.

                One of the most important British bands of recent years, the Arctic Monkeys follow up their first two phenomenally successful albums with "Humbug", their first record in over two years. "Humbug", which was produced by Josh Homme in the Mojave desert and by James Ford in Brooklyn, showcases a brooding and majestic new sound for the band. Influenced by Cream and Jimi Hendrix, "Humbug" features some of frontman Alex Turner's most innovative and profound lyrics yet, whilst also maintaining the Arctic's core sound.

                FORMAT INFORMATION

                LP Info: 180 gram heavyweight virgin vinyl, comes with MP3s!

                The much anticipated follow up to Arctic Monkeys' record-breaking debut. Haunting melodies and worst favourite dream characters are trademarks of the comeback album. All the tracks on the album were produced by duo James Ford (The Klaxons, Mystery Jets) and Mike Crossey (Echo & The Bunnymen, The Coral) and also mainly mixed by Alan Moulder (My Bloody Valentine, Smashing Pumpkins, Yeah Yeah Yeahs) and what they bring is a newfound muscularity, a bassier, punchier sound. This is as much in the playing as the knob-twiddling, actually: the rhythm section rules here. One minute lithe and funky, next all staccato post-punky; the songs are packed with all sorts of nifty diversions so it's not just lyrically that Arctic Monkeys show their intelligence. This is a busy, confident, nicely varied, exciting record, that's definitely a step on from their debut.

                FORMAT INFORMATION

                LP Info: Heavyweight vinyl comes in a gatefold sleeve.

                Arctic Monkeys

                Who The F*ck Are Arctic Monkeys?

                The million-selling album opener "The View From The Afternoon" kicks off this new EP; also featured are four brand new Arctic Monkeys tunes. These exclusive new B-sides have only just been recorded and are the first traces of where the band's direction will go next: Still dead sharp with the lyrics, but musically a little less spikey, even a bit melancholic at times... and still a million times better than most of the 'competition'.

                Well it's here at last, the most hotly anticipated debut album since, ooooh I dunno! And don't let the hype put you off, it certainly doesn't disappoint! Clever, cocky lyrics; wry commentary on modern life that Jarvis'd be proud of (must be a Sheff thing!). Add to that loads of hooks and killer tunes and you've got one of the most exciting debut albums in ages! Like The Libertines could've been, if only they'd been Northern!

                Just In

                49 NEW ITEMS

                Latest Pre-Sales

                190 NEW ITEMS

                More copies of this surprise electro-ambient LP just landed... Eye Nono 'My Blue Horizon'
                Wed 23rd - 12:21
                The 33rd @dinkededition will be revealed tomorrow at 3pm. Keep those 👀 peeled. If you want to know more about what…
                Wed 23rd - 8:52
                Don’t forget if you pre order the new album from @CigsAfterSexx ‘Cry’ which is out this Friday. You will be automat…
                Tue 22nd - 1:58
                Released yesterday ‘Come Down On Jupiter’ is the first single taken from @TheOrielles up coming new album ‘Disco Vo…
                Tue 22nd - 9:57
                E-newsletter —
                Sign up
                Back to top