Madvillainy - Repress

Image of Madvillain - Madvillainy - Repress
Record Label
Stones Throw

About this item

MF DOOM and Madlib's leftfield hip hop opus finally drops, featuring the singles "Money Folder", "Curls" and "All Caps" plus more out-there raps and breaks. Medaphoar, Quasimoto, Wildchild, Viktor Vaughn and Stacy Epps all come along to join Doom on the mic, as Madlib drops some of the most disturbed backing sounds of his career (he even samples Daedelus at one point!), milking his B-movie samples and impenetrable rhythms. With short hits and a quickfire tracklist, "Madvillainy" is an explosive and schizophrenic experience, the most complete Madlib hip hop production since Quasimoto's "The Unseen".


A1. The Illest Villains
A2. Accordion
A3. Meat Grinder
A4. Bistro
A5. Raid
B1. America's Most Blunted
B2. Sickfit
B3. RainBows
B4. Curls
B5. Do Not Fire
B6. Money Folder
C1. Scene Two (Vouce Skit)
C2. Shadows Of Tomorrow (featuring Quasimoto)
C3. Operation Lifesaver Aka Mint Test
C4. Figaro
C5. Hardcore Hustle (featuring Wildchild)
C6. Strange Ways
D1. Intro
D2. Fancy Clown (featuring Viktor Vaugh)
D3. Eye (featuring Stacy Epps)
D4. Supervillain Theme
D5. All Caps
D6. Great Day
D7. Rhinestone Cowboy

Back to top