Various Artists

Coldcut & Mixmaster Morris Present @0

Image of Various Artists - Coldcut & Mixmaster Morris Present @0

About this item

‘@0’ comprises a collection of ambient tracks curated and sequenced by Coldcut (on LP) and mixed by both Coldcut and Mixmaster Morris (on CD), bringing together some of the pioneers of ambient music alongside current artists spearheading the genre.

Featuring an incredible lineup of new ambient and classical recordings, all released for the first time as part of the ‘@0’ compilation with music from: Ryuichi Sakamoto, Suzanne Ciani, Steve Roach, Juliana Barwick, Imogen Heap—whose ‘The Happy Song’ is remixed by Coldcut—A Winged Victory for the Sullen, Laraaji, Sigur Rós—with close collaborator of the band Paul Corley providing a ‘Liminal’ re-work of ‘Rembihnútur’—Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, Helena Hauff, Skee Mask, Daniel Pemberton & FSOL, James Heather, Specimens, Nailah Hunter, Rovo & System 7, Ned Scott (The Egg), Noodreem, Mira Calix, Obay Alsharani, David Wenngren, ill-esha, Yak Herder, NDiPA X Flex Machina, Double Cushion, Irresistible Force, FRKTL, ANNA and Coldcut themselves.


Side A
1. Julianna Barwick - Star Ray
2. Sigur Rós - Rembihnútur (Liminal Re-work By Paul Corley)
3. A Winged Victory For The Sullen - Beethoven 250
4. Laraaji - Illusion Of Time
Side B
1. Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith - Mt Baker
2. Ryuichi Sakamoto - Aqua (from Playing Piano For The Isolated)
3. James Heather - And She Came Home (Strings Version)
4. Suzanne Ciani - Morning Spring
5. Nailah Hunter - Sadko
Side C
1. Helena Hauff - Thalassa
2. Mira Calix - Danaïdes
3. Daniel Pemberton & FSOL - Behind The Eyes
4. Skee Mask - CG Drip
Side D
1. Coldcut - The Fire Burns Out
2. Obay Alsharani - Dream Within A Dream
3. David Wenngren - Pianoise
4. Steve Roach - The Drift Home

You may also like

Back to top