Icky Boyfriends

Live In San Francisco

Image of Icky Boyfriends - Live In San Francisco
Record Label
Castle Face

About this item

“You like anchovies? Morning breath? Dried blood? The sun-up residue after a night of hard drugs? Well, you’re gonna love Icky Boyfriends.

“I painted houses for a couple years with an old-school San Francisco artist / musician dude who would let me run the boombox while we worked. This was right around the time I became obsessed with Icky Boyfriends. I would play the shit all day and wax about how I much I loved them. He piped up one day and asked what they were called again. ‘Icky Boyfriends,’ I said. ‘Oh yeah, I remember those guys…man, they could clear a room.’ “That’s the Ickys—an acquired taste for people who maybe have eyes that feel natural when trolling the gutter for nutrition. These are stories of strung-out super heroes singing the praises of the old school San Francisco freak scene. Hilarious at times, genius always and as scuzzy as anything you could ever hear. “Live in San Francisco was recorded masterfully by the Castle Face engineers team at the grand SF Eagle. There are many classic favorites here, as well as a couple new jams (I challenge anyone to tell the difference). We’ve kept it primal and simple as the Ickys always have. What a treat, now let’s eat!” - John Dwyer


1. 22 Fillmore
2. Miss Nevada
3. Cuckoo
4. Ecophobia
5. My Disciples
6. I'm Not Fascinating
7. Frank's Mom
8. Don't Read The Bay Guardian
9. I Was?
10. Toenails
11. Even Richard Nixon's Got Soul
12. Bay Colony Baby
13. Rock And Roll Asshole
14. Resurrection Ale
15. Pigs 1
16. Pigs 2
17. No Duh
18. Drug Wars (Original)

Back to top