Various Artists

Shapes: Circles

Image of Various Artists - Shapes: Circles
Record Label
Tru Thoughts

About this item

The latest in Tru Thoughts’ series of essential label compilations, compiled by A&R and label co-owner Robert Luis, 'Shapes: Circles' brings the best of the current sound of the label across 12 tracks and 2LPs, including a handful of remixes, upfront exclusives - a newbie from brand new signing Titeknots and an upfront album track from rising soul sensation Harleighblu - and cuts previously only available on other formats, as well as the odd stone cold classic.

Serving to reinforce Tru Thoughts’ reputation as home to a diverse array of talent, the artists showcased here include Harleighblu, Belleruche, Ty, Wrongtom Meets Deemas J, Hint feat. T-Fly, Mark de Clive-Lowe feat. Omar & Sheila E, Titeknots, Yannah Valdevit & Lay-Far, The Bamboos feat. Aloe Blacc, Drumagick, Sleepin’ Giantz and Natalie Storm. Vinyl also comes with CD version of the album enclosed.


CD Tracklisting:
Disc 1
1. The Valleys Feat. Tanya Auclair & Milly Blue - Natural Self
2. Let Me Be - Harleighblu
3. Twin Peaks - Alice Russell
4. Wasted Time (Ross PTH Remix) - Belleruche
5. Like You Never - Ty
6. We Renegades Feat. Nia Andrews - Mark De Clive Lowe
7. Plum Rain Anchorsong
8. Aliens Enter Feat. T-Fly (Hint Remix) - Hint
9. Ghost Town - Hot 8 Brass Band
10. Magdalena (Acoustic Version) - Quantic & Alice Russell With The Combo Barbaro
11. The Chosen - Menagerie
12. They Reminisce Over You (TROY) - Quantic Y Su Conjunto Los Miticos Del Ritmo
13. Jump + Move + Rock - Wrongtom Meets Deemas J
14. Live Up Feat. The Peoples Army & Mighty Moe - Rodney P
15. Where Does The Time Go? Feat. Aloe Blacc (Si Tew Take It Back Remix) - The Bamboos
16. Tuesday Is Friday - Freddie Cruger & Anthony Mills Are Wildcookie
17. Floating Zzzzzz - Kinny

Disc 2
1. Mind Open Titeknots
2. Vorka (King Britt Remix) - Hidden Orchestra
3. Get Started Feat. Omar & Sheila E (Full Crate Remix) - Mark De Clive Lowe
4. Empty Heart Yannah Valdevit & Lay-Far
5. Dub Is For Real Feat. Mr Scruff Maddslinky
6. Maracatu Drumagick
7. Take The Space Trane Mark De Clive Lowe & The Rotterdam Jazz Orchestra
8. Crash And Burn Feat. Natalie Storm (C.O.N.E Remix) Hint
9. Jump + Move + Rock (Benny Page Remix) Wrongtom Meets Deemas J
10. Raving Bully Sleepin' Giantz
11. All Of You Feat. Aruba Red & Plan B Riz Mc
12. Badness Feat. Skream Zed Bias
13. Money Mad (Drumagick D Step Remix) London Posse

LP Tracklisting:
1. Harleighblu - Let Me Be
2. Belleruche - Wasted Time (Ross PTH Mix)
3. Ty - Like You Never
4. Wrongtom Meets Deemas J - Jump+Move+Rock
5. Hint Feat. T-Fly - Aliens Enter (Hint Remix)
6. Mark De Clive-Lowe Feat. Omar & Sheila E - Get Started (Full Crate Remix)
7. Titeknots - Mind Open
8. Yannah Valdevit & Lay-Far - Empty Heart
9. The Bamboos Feat. Aloe Blacc - Where Does The Time Go? (Si-Tew Take It Back Mix)
10. Drumagick - Maracatu
11. Sleepin’ Giantz - Raving Bully
12. Hint - Crash & Burn Feat. Natalie Storm (C.O.N.E. Remix)

You may also like

Back to top