Kick Out The Jams - 180g Vinyl Version

Image of MC5 - Kick Out The Jams - 180g Vinyl Version
Record Label

About this item

The incendiary Detroit quintet MC5 (the MC stood for ‘Motor City’) burned briefly but brightly at rock’s cutting edge in the late 60s & early 70s, building a reputation of high energy, high volume performances. ‘Kick Out the Jams’ was their debut album released in 1969 through Elektra Records & recorded live over two nights at their home venue Detroit’s Grande Ballroom.

MC5 were seen as being a hugely influential force on punk music and in the words of Rob Tyner (lead singer), MC5, “were Punk, before Punk...New Wave, before New Wave...Metal, before Metal... even ‘M.C’ before Hammer.”

180 gram heavyweight audiophile vinyl LP. Gatefold sleeve. Cut from analogue masters. Original artwork.


Side A
1 Intro/Ramblin' Rose
2 Intro 2/ Kick Out The Jams
3 Come Together
4 Talk/Rocket Reducer 62
Side B
1 Borderline
2 Motor City Is Burning
3 I Want You Right Now
4 Starship

Back to top