Freddie Cruger

Just Chillin' In The Spot

Image of Freddie Cruger - Just Chillin' In The Spot
Record Label

About this item

Repress of this amazing Freddie Cruger (AKA Red Astaire) album on his  Homegrown Records imprint. As we mentioned last week, there's a slew of reissues coming from the recently deceased artist's estate; reminding us just how skilled a producer Red Astaire was, and what a hole he's left in the musical landscape...

As you would expect from a man who's released a plethora of tunes taking in a vast array of styles, "Just Chillin'" is a heady mix of hip hop, jazz, soul, funk, disco and just about everywhere else in-between. Yet, most importantly, it's all about the beats - which are infectious and upfront on every track. In total there are thirteen tracks, perfect for your back room, main room, front room or BBQ. 


Side 1
1. Homegrown (intro)
2. Rock The Beat
3. Chillin' In The Spot
4. Keep On Knockin'
Side 2
1. Psycho Cha Cha
2. Wind It Up
3. Jazzflow
Side 3
1. Rainy Dayz (feat ADL & Linn)
2. Love Like Ours
3. What Ya Sayin'
Side 4
1. I Got...
2. Take You To El Barrio
3. Ain't Shit

Back to top