Son Volt

A Retrospective 1995-2000

Image of Son Volt - A Retrospective 1995-2000
Record Label

About this item

A brief history: After touring in support of their 1993 masterpiece "Anodyne", the seminal alternative country band Uncle Tupelo split up over long-simmering creative differences between co-leaders Jay Farrar and Jeff Tweedy. Tweedy recruited much of the band to form Wilco, while Farrar teamed up with original Tupelo drummer Mike Heidorn to form Son Volt, the more tradition-minded of the two Tupelo offshoots. This excellent 20-track compilation features five unreleased tracks alongside album tracks, rarities and demos.

Back to top