Various Artists

This Town (Music From The Original BBC Series)

Image of Various Artists - This Town (Music From The Original BBC Series)

About this item

From creator Steven Knight (Peaky Blinders, SAS Rogue Heroes) comes new drama This Town. A 6-part series set in 1981 Birmingham, which follows a bands formation amid the violence and social tensions of the time. The music from the Original BBC Series brings together the show’s genre-wide mix of timeless classics, brand new music, and iconic hits of the era. It features an eclectic, world-class mix of artists paying tribute to this hugely formative period and includes original covers from Self Esteem, Ray Laurél, Mercury-nominated breakthrough Olivia Dean, GRAMMY-winning powerhouse Gregory Porter, BRITs Rising Star nominee Sekou and Academy Award nominee Celeste. Additionally, the songs played by Fuck The Factory - the band at the heart of This Town - have been created by trailblazing producer Dan Carey (Fontaines D.C, Wet Leg) in collaboration with singer-songwriter ESKA and musician, novelist and poet Kae Tempest in work that adds another chapter to the story.


1. Self Esteem - You Can Get It If You Really Want
2. Ray Laurél - Somewhere Over The Rainbow
3. Fuck The Factory - Estella
4. Olivia Dean - The Harder They Come
5. Fuck The Factory - Birdsong
6. Fuck The Factory - Pelicans
7. Celeste - Blue Moon
8. Fuck The Factory - Farewell To Matty And Her Flowers
9. Gregory Porter - The World’s Going Up In Flames
10. Fuck The Factory - This Town
11. Sekou - Wonderful World, Beautiful People

You may also like

Back to top