Johnny Marr

Adrenalin Baby - Deluxe Edition

Image of Johnny Marr - Adrenalin Baby - Deluxe Edition

About this item

Adrenalin Baby was recorded live during the Playland tour in 2014. It includes live recordings predominantly from the iconic Manchester Apollo and Brixton Academy. Marr said he wanted to capture the atmosphere and feeling of the last couple of tours. It contains live versions of tracks from his solo records, Playland, The Messenger, whilst also including songs from earlier in his career, such as Getting Away With It. Adrenalin Baby also features several songs by The Smiths, such as The Headmaster Ritual, How Soon Is Now and Bigmouth Strikes Again.


A1 Playland
A2 The Right Thing Right
A3 Easy Money
A4 25 Hours
B1 New Town Velocity
B2 The Headmaster Ritual
B3 The Messenger
B4 Back In The Box
C1 Generate! Generate!
C2 Bigmouth Strikes Again
C3 Boys Get Straight
C4 Candidate
D1 Getting Away With It
D2 There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
D3 Dynamo
D4 I Fought The Law
D5 How Soon Is Now?

1 Playland
2 The Right Thing Right
3 Easy Money
4 25 Hours
5 New Town Velocity
6 The Headmaster Ritual
7 The Messenger
8 Back In The Box
9 Generate! Generate!
10 Bigmouth Strikes Again
11 Boys Get Straight
12 Candidate
13 Getting Away With It
14 There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
15 Dynamo
16 I Fought The Law
17 How Soon Is Now?

Back to top