The Road To Hell Is Paved With Good Intentions

Image of Vegyn - The Road To Hell Is Paved With Good Intentions

About this item

Vegyn releases his emotionally rich sophomore album, The Road To Hell Is Paved With Good Intentions. Sublimely crafted songs, each allowing for a dose of human imperfection, wobbling on a tightrope between elation and an eerie melancholia. The record includes guest features from John Glacier, Léa Sen, Matt Maltese, Lauren Auder and Ethan P. Flynn, and is released through his own imprint, PLZ Make It Ruins.

The producer's shape-shifting musical output has so far tended towards excess, whether working with some of the world’s biggest rap and R&B artists (Frank Ocean, Travis Scott, Kali Uchis), or unleashing 70 track mixtapes, letting light into his creative process by sharing scraps from the cutting room floor. By contrast, this new album emerged from a space of free-flowing experimentation, with a lighter touch to the productions. His trademark flourishes and BPM changes take a backseat to melody and clear structure. As Vegyn himself puts it: “I’m just trying to make interesting songs – feeling was the focus.”


1. A Dream Goes On Forever (feat. John Glacier)
2. Another 9 Days (feat. Ethan P. Flynn)
3. Turn Me Inside (feat. Léa Sen)
4. Halo Flip (feat. Lauren Auder)
5. Everything Is The Same
6. The Path Less Travelled
7. Makeshift Tourniquet
8. Time Well Spent
9. In The Front (feat. John Glacier)
10. Trust (feat. Matt Maltese)
11. Stress Test
12. Last Night I Dreamt I Was Alone
13. Unlucky For Some…

Back to top