System W/ Nils Frahm


Image of System W/ Nils Frahm - Plus

About this item

New recordings by Danish electronic trio System (aka Future 3) in collaboration with Berlin based composer Nils Frahm. His purpose-built improvisations on synth, organ and piano served as source material for the members of System (Thomas Knak, Anders Remmer & Jesper Skaaning), who merged his warm acoustic tones with their minimalist digitalism and set out to translate their distinctive clicks 'n' cuts electronics into vivid soundscapes. The blending of piano and digital tones and noises into emotive pieces might instantly recall the work of Alva Noto and Ryuichi Sakamoto, though System and Frahm come to quite different results.


Side 1
1. Open (6:03)
2. Drift (5:35)
3. Gebiet (4:29)
Side 2
1. Piste (6:01)
2. Stille (4:30)
Side 3
1. Minus (6:38)
2. Add (5:59)
Side 4
1. Frem (4:45)
2. Plus (9:40)

Back to top