Search Results for:


Visionary artist John Glacier combines punk and grime informed poetry with futuristic, glacial electronics and warped, poppy hooks. It's a singular and unique sound which although the sole owner of its author, would find company and sympathy with acts such as GFOTY, Hype Williams and AJ Cook as much as it could be found next to a Lil Simz, DISCHI or Tyler The Creator track on a mixtape. Her slack but inspired rhyming shuns old tradition, hanging loose with benzo-rap, Princess Nokia and Blackhaine like they're all just friends on the school bus.

Produced with fellow London-born, LA-based producer Vegyn, it treads the radioactive, post-hip-hop badlands where genres, identity and culture blur and interact.

John has confessed that the album's content is incredibly personal and poignant, opening up her heart and soul to the listener whilst keeping up a streetwise, asphalt-hardened front, the product of a world and society in which weaknesses can be exploited by the greedy and malevolent.

It's striking, instantly arresting and rather quite special. An intimate and seductive journey that you'll want to play from start to finish every time. 


1. If Anything
2. Icing
3. Cryptomnesia
4. Trelawny Waters
5. Timing
6. Senseless
7. Boozy
8. Platoon
9. Green Elephants Freestyle
10. Some Other Thing
11. On Formulation
12. No More Left Like It’s Death


Like A Good Old Friend

    PLZ Make It Ruins founder Vegyn is an artist that pushes diverse sonics in both his solo work and his collaborations. ‘Like A Good Old Friend’ sees him follow up 2019’s debut album ‘Only Diamonds Cut Diamonds’ with a six track EP that effortlessly traverses electronic, dance, alternative and rap influences whilst retaining a playful, carefree attitude.

    Vegyn created an impact on a global level through collaborating with Frank Ocean on his seminal ‘Endless’ and ‘Blonde’ projects, a partnership that lives on with Vegyn co-hosting Ocean’s Blonded show.

    Vegyn’s other production credits, collaborations and remixes include Travis Scott, Kali Uchis, Dean Blunt, KUČKA, Duval Timothy, John Glacier, SebastiAn (Ed Banger), Porches.


    I See You Sometimes (feat. Jeshi)
    Like A Good Old Friend
    So Much Time - So Little Time
    B4 The Computer Crash
    Mushroom Abolitionist
    Sometimes I Feel Like I’m Ruining Songs

    Various Artists

    PLZ Make It Ruins - Locked Grooves

      London-based record label PLZ Make It Ruins have today announced a 40-track compilation of original loops from popular artists across the spectrum of contemporary music. Each track is exactly 1.8 seconds long and has been crafted with the intention of being looped repeatedly, creating a uniquely hypnotic rhythm. The compilation is set for release on December 4th 2020 with net proceeds from the release as well as the project’s merch package being split between ACLU and Liberty UK - organisations that fight systemic inequality on both sides of the Atlantic. Among the list of contributors are Blood Orange, Arca, Clairo, 100 gecs, Kenny Beats, Dominic Fike, Four Tet, Floating Points, label head Vegyn and many more. Artwork for the project comes from Isha Dipika and Travis Brothers. Please see below for a full list of participants. The phenomenon of locked grooves is something that has captured the attention of DJs and record collectors alike for decades; the final note on a record forming a coherent loop as the album comes to a close, creating its own abstract beat. This abstract beat is then used by DJs as a tool to seamlessly blend tracks after the song’s final moments. This purpose is the genesis of the idea behind the project, allowing popular artists from all genres of music to give their own take on the formula with a host of different sounds and atmospheres. The project launched today with a one-off special on NTS, hosted by Vegyn, that explores the music of all the project’s contributors, as well as including a mix created from all 40 loops on the project.


      1. 100 Gecs - One Bar To Rule Them All,
      2. Arca – UwU,
      3. ARTHUR - Rest_less,
      4. Blood Orange – MORRIS,
      5. Buddy Ross – Future,
      6. Channel Tres - Locked In,
      7. Clairo – Jasper,
      8. Daniel Aged - 3 Pictures,
      9. Dijon - PEACKOCK!,
      10. Domnic Fike - Cheesy Wine,
      11. Duval Timothy - Penny Sweet,
      12. Eris Drew - The Beat That Never Dies,
      13. Floating Points – Recourting,
      14. If You Spin Your Love Around,
      15. HAIM - I Know Alone,
      16. John Glacier - Shiny Sounds,
      17. Kelsey Lu – Only,
      18. Kelvin Krash - Guardian Angel,
      19. Kenny Beats – Dontoverthinkshit,
      20. King Kurle – Moonnn,
      21. Lauren Alder – Thorn,
      22. Loraine James – Sooth,
      23. Matthew Tavares - I Know Myself,
      24. Mica Levi - ˜

      Latest Pre-Sales

      93 NEW ITEMS

      Our End Of Year Review 2021 is announced this Friday (Dec. 10th). Join us here from 9am on Friday for the Top 10 c…
      Wed 8th - 4:41
      It's that moment we've all been waiting for! FINALLY, the repress has arrived.. JUST IN: Gabriels 'Love And Hate In…
      Tue 7th - 1:02
      Good times 😎 Thanks so much for playing guys.
      Mon 6th - 6:25
      🔵BLUE MONDAY 🔵 The Descendants - ‘9th & Walnut’ Barry says: '9th & Walnut' offers the essential missing link in t…
      Mon 6th - 6:04
      Who’s in town tonight for @_JoseGonzalez_ ? He’s playing @Alberthallmcr (Mon Dec 6) - we have some copies of his ‘I…
      Mon 6th - 5:12
      E-newsletter —
      Sign up
      Back to top